Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel ... but not 4.3 stars

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Cons: Hire people who are passionate about hospitality
Location: Good location. Places to eat and see.
This is my second stay with this brand. The first one, in Palm Springs, was fantastic. This one is OK, solid, pleasing, but I would not rate it at 4.3. The rooms are fine - I had a quiet night. A higher nightly rate keeps the drama away. My disappointment has to do with the staff. The night clerk, who checked me in, was a very sweet guy but I don't think he understands that good service is more than clicking on computer keys and smiling. For instance, I booked an accessible room because ... well, because it was the cheapest and non-smoking. Usually, upon the check in, I asked for the highest floor (provided they have rooms available). At least they "pretend" to look for one. Here, the fellow dryly answered, "The type of room you booked is not available at a higher floor." Haven't even tried. No biggie, my room was just fine, but this is not the answer I would expect from a 4.3-star property. Also, their breakfast honestly sucks: very very basic and not the highest quality. Again, nothing in comparison to what they serve at Hampton in Palm Springs. So to sum it up, it's a good place, away from the highway noise, reasonably priced and comfortable. Will probably stay here again if I have to ... but not really above other hotels in the vicinity with 3.1- to 3.5-star reviews.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Rebecca, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I am sorry if our guest service agent was not able to accommodate your special request. However, I can state that we do not have accessible rooms available on our top floor (the 5th floor is our highest accessible room) and that half of our top floor is designated smoking. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, though, and we are sorry if our guest service agent left a bad impression. Please do come see us again!
1 out of 5
by jacque

GROSS ROOM SMELLED LIKE URINE

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Awful. Just awful. I have stayed at many Hampton Inns and this one was so bad. Upon waking up the first morning I noticed the room smelled like urine. Then I checked my bed and there was no mattress cover! I think someone peed the bed prior to our stay! It was so gross. We switched rooms but still felt like the place was falling apart and dirty. The staff was far from helpful. NEVER AGAIN. Who doesn't put mattress protection on the beds? So GROSS
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so very sorry to hear about your experience with us. I assure you that we do put mattress pads on each and every bed and we are very sorry that something like this happened and impacted your stay with us. Upon moving you, that morning, we made sure the room was deep cleaned and those issues were addressed. I am hoping that the room you were moved to met the expectations you have grown to have with Hampton.
5 out of 5
by Silvia

New Years stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was great staying here! Super friendly stuff and the locals are great! Next to two BBQ restaurants and a Denny's. Only complaint was that we wish the ice machines also had a water fountain. You have to go to the lobby to refill your water bottle. Also don't order the garlic bread and onion rings from room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel on Expedia! We are proud to receive 5 stars from you! I am glad that you found our staff and hotel so great and we hope you'll come stay with us again!
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Staff was friendly to my children and made them feel special with goodie bags.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on Expedia! We are glad you had a great time at our hotel and that our front desk team was able to make your children feel so welcome! Please come see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet area of town

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Clean rooms, comfortable bed and pillows. Smaller lobby area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Becca Tuck-White, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found our rooms clean and comfortable! We hope you'll come and stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by Hal

Christmas stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 5 days over the Christmas holidays. The hotel was located about halfway between our kids and that is why we picked it. The staff at the front desk were great and were in good sprits even though they had to work over the holidays. It seemed that there was a different cook every day, so some were great and others were poor. We like waffles in the morning and two of the days we got none. One day the bacon was not done and one day it was perfect. Several days everything went well all the guests were happy and a couple of days you could see guests looking for something hot and then settling for cereal. The hotel shows its age with its popcorn ceilings and old smell from carpets being cleaned and not dried completely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia! We are glad that you found the hotel employees friendly and helpful. We will share your feedback regarding breakfast with the entire team! Please come stay with us again the next time you are in Chandler!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We just needed to get away over night...the room was great and bed was very comfortable...had free breakfast in morning...thxs
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us online! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. A lot of our guests enjoy our super-comfortable beds and everyone loves a great breakfast!! We hope you'll come see us again the next time you are in the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for sharing your stay with us online. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We strive to give every guest a 5 star experience at our hotel and we are sorry to hear that you did not get that. We will share your comments with our team as we continue to improve our guest service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very unhappy

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Upon check in around 6:00 PM we had to wait about 15 minutes for anyone to appear at the desk as the manager Ashley told my husband she would be right back. Upon her return she stated she was checking on room availability and readiness. We had booked and paid for this room on line with check in at 3 PM. She had several customers in the lobby making jokes and talking with her. We basically ignored on check in. We had planned on having a room with a spa tub but was told one was out of circulation so we did not get what we had paid for again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Than you for sharing your stay with us online. We are sorry to hear about the difficulties you encountered during check-in. Having the rooms that our guests reserve cleaned and ready for them when they arrive to check in is very important to us and we are sorry that this was not the case for you. We will share your comments with our team as we continually work to improve our guest service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us online! We are very pleased that you found your stay a 5-star experience! We hope you will come and stay with us, again, in Chandler.