Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by juan

Great place

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was the first time me and my family have had a very comfortable stay. Despite the fact they had a soccer time there it was very peaceful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us online! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms comfortable and peaceful. Come see us again!
3 out of 5
by Sarah

Meh not worth the money

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk and check in were amazing! The room would not cool like below 7475° and the jet tub only put out bubbles didn't really put out jet water no matter how you try to adjust the the nozzles are some of the nozzles were actually broken and you could not adjust them
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us online! I am sorry to hear that you had some difficulties with your Jacuzzi room. We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms that meet the expectations of our guests. We will share your comments with the team so we can address your concerns and work to continuously improve our guests' experience moving forward.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Removable Peepholes on the door

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
While staying at this location I encountered a few concerns. Starting with the most alarming, on the first night we made it into our room and everything seemed normal that night while we were trying to sleep it sounded as if someone was Scratching on our door. I ignored it assuming it was some other guest at the wrong door or some kid just messing with us. The next morning when we were heading out the door I noticed that someone had unscrewed the peephole from the door. I assume that was the noise that we had heard from the previous night. Luckily you could leave a door open that blocked the view into the room and we did that for the remaining night. I had no clue the peepholes could be removed so easily and will likely cover the inside with whatever I can find when staying at hotels from now on. Additionally, the staff did not meet our requests of additional pillows either at arrival or during our stay. I would not recommend that anyone stay here. If you need a room near this location I'm sure the spring hill suites across the road is better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel online. We are sorry to hear that your peephole was removed from your door and we have shared this concern with the team. You mention the "Springhill across the road" in your review but we do not have a Springhill Suites near our hotel so we are wondering if you are reviewing the correct Hampton Inn...as that Springhill Suites another Hampton Inn nearby. Either way...I am sorry your Hampton experience did not meet your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel ... but not 4.3 stars

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Cons: Hire people who are passionate about hospitality
Location: Good location. Places to eat and see.
This is my second stay with this brand. The first one, in Palm Springs, was fantastic. This one is OK, solid, pleasing, but I would not rate it at 4.3. The rooms are fine - I had a quiet night. A higher nightly rate keeps the drama away. My disappointment has to do with the staff. The night clerk, who checked me in, was a very sweet guy but I don't think he understands that good service is more than clicking on computer keys and smiling. For instance, I booked an accessible room because ... well, because it was the cheapest and non-smoking. Usually, upon the check in, I asked for the highest floor (provided they have rooms available). At least they "pretend" to look for one. Here, the fellow dryly answered, "The type of room you booked is not available at a higher floor." Haven't even tried. No biggie, my room was just fine, but this is not the answer I would expect from a 4.3-star property. Also, their breakfast honestly sucks: very very basic and not the highest quality. Again, nothing in comparison to what they serve at Hampton in Palm Springs. So to sum it up, it's a good place, away from the highway noise, reasonably priced and comfortable. Will probably stay here again if I have to ... but not really above other hotels in the vicinity with 3.1- to 3.5-star reviews.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Rebecca, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I am sorry if our guest service agent was not able to accommodate your special request. However, I can state that we do not have accessible rooms available on our top floor (the 5th floor is our highest accessible room) and that half of our top floor is designated smoking. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, though, and we are sorry if our guest service agent left a bad impression. Please do come see us again!
4 out of 5
by David from Arizona

VERY NICE!

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
The person that checked us in was not very knowledgeable about hotel policies and procedures. The beds were double beds and not queen which was a bit uncomfortable for my husband and I, because he's over 6ft tall. Management was very polite and friendly, there was a misunderstanding about the deposit that they cleared up. Breakfast was plentiful, and the hot breakfast selection changed each day. The area is nice and quiet no noise at all! The price deal that I got for the weekend was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us online! Our rooms either have one king or two doubles (we do not have queens in any of our rooms) and I am sorry if that was not properly communicated to you at check-in. I am also glad to hear that the deposit issue was resolved. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the 4 Star review!
1 out of 5
by jacque

GROSS ROOM SMELLED LIKE URINE

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Awful. Just awful. I have stayed at many Hampton Inns and this one was so bad. Upon waking up the first morning I noticed the room smelled like urine. Then I checked my bed and there was no mattress cover! I think someone peed the bed prior to our stay! It was so gross. We switched rooms but still felt like the place was falling apart and dirty. The staff was far from helpful. NEVER AGAIN. Who doesn't put mattress protection on the beds? So GROSS
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so very sorry to hear about your experience with us. I assure you that we do put mattress pads on each and every bed and we are very sorry that something like this happened and impacted your stay with us. Upon moving you, that morning, we made sure the room was deep cleaned and those issues were addressed. I am hoping that the room you were moved to met the expectations you have grown to have with Hampton.
5 out of 5
by Silvia

New Years stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was great staying here! Super friendly stuff and the locals are great! Next to two BBQ restaurants and a Denny's. Only complaint was that we wish the ice machines also had a water fountain. You have to go to the lobby to refill your water bottle. Also don't order the garlic bread and onion rings from room service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel on Expedia! We are proud to receive 5 stars from you! I am glad that you found our staff and hotel so great and we hope you'll come stay with us again!
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Staff was friendly to my children and made them feel special with goodie bags.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel on Expedia! We are glad you had a great time at our hotel and that our front desk team was able to make your children feel so welcome! Please come see us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet area of town

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Clean rooms, comfortable bed and pillows. Smaller lobby area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Becca Tuck-White, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found our rooms clean and comfortable! We hope you'll come and stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by Hal

Christmas stay

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 5 days over the Christmas holidays. The hotel was located about halfway between our kids and that is why we picked it. The staff at the front desk were great and were in good sprits even though they had to work over the holidays. It seemed that there was a different cook every day, so some were great and others were poor. We like waffles in the morning and two of the days we got none. One day the bacon was not done and one day it was perfect. Several days everything went well all the guests were happy and a couple of days you could see guests looking for something hot and then settling for cereal. The hotel shows its age with its popcorn ceilings and old smell from carpets being cleaned and not dried completely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia! We are glad that you found the hotel employees friendly and helpful. We will share your feedback regarding breakfast with the entire team! Please come stay with us again the next time you are in Chandler!