Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by susie from Denver

Great value and hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a fabulous time and loved the accommodations. I was training for a marathon and easily found running routes. It was close enough to Salt River Fields, yet a better value than hotels right by the park.
5 out of 5
by Shirley from raleigh,nc

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
very good, very nice employees
5 out of 5
by Francisco from Ciudad Juarez, Chih.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
excelente, el servicio muy bien!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
I reserved an in-room jacuzzi room through Hotels.com because we were hiking so much but there were no jacuzzi rooms left when I checked in. Ok, I can adjust and use the outside hot tub - Not true! The hotel had rented to a very large group who were heavily drinking at a tailgate party in the parking lot - right outside our window. Passing through the group of intoxicated customers and trying to relax in the hot tub just didn't work. Too much booze, noise, and don't forget the dog that was loose in the pool area. At 10:30pm, I complained and it quieted down.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Everything went well, room service was poor. Beds were not made, had to ask for towels twice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The plumbing in adjacent rooms was noisy in our room. All else was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good. Nice breakfast attendant was very nice and attentive
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ann arbor

No customer service here

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Customer service, lighting in halls
Location: Very convenient to Scottsdale activities
I arrived on a Sun, 7 pm and had to wait over 8 mins for the receptionist to get off the phone only to be told I should not be using booking sites like Expedia..Granted I was the ONLY arrival and didn't put my Hilton credit card, ID on the counter for the first 5 mins but to listen to her talk about what type of champagne to buy while I was waiting was not typical of a Hilton. Also Key problem after that and hall lights not working well....so until they can prove better service, etc lots of options in the area incl other Hiltons
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear JAS, I am very sorry to learn of the poor service you received upon arrival. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and I am very disappointed to know that did not happen here. We are addressing this as well as the issues you noted with the lights. This hotel will be undergoing a complete renovation beginning next month and will be all new. I hope you will be able to give us another opportunity to show our true service colors the next time you visit Scottsdale.
5 out of 5
by cherie from S. Pasadena, Florida

Hampton Inn a delight.

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
We came to visit family. The Hampton Inn in Scottsdale Arizona was located just 5 minutes from our family. The wonderful shopping in Scottsdale was all around us. Breakfast was free each day and snacks at happy hour as well. The kitchen lady in charge was a delight and catered to everyone's requests. We had a lovely stay. This is the third time we stayed there and will continue to when we return to Scottsdale.