Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice close to the freeway

Posted Jun 1, 2017
It was very relaxing, close to the 17 Fwy. With a beautiful view of the mountains nearby. Convenient to shopping, food and lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose, CO

Great hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Wonderful stay. All employees I spoke with were very polite and friendly. Everything was great, except the pool was dirty. I was informed that there had just been a bad wind, but I think the pool and hot tub could have still been cleaner. Other than that. I will stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, Az

This is what a hotel should be.

Posted May 22, 2017
Just loved this hotel, wishI we could have stayed longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver. BC

Jasmine blooming by the pool

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Night staff was very friendly. Very clean.
Location: By car: Hot air ballooning is 10 mins away; Taliesin West and the Botanical Gardens were both about 30 mins away.
Right off the Interstate Hwy but with surprisingly not much noise of traffic. They put us in a handicap/wheelchair room so it was very large. At night, they make fresh cookies. Breakfast buffet was okay. Porridge with fruit and nuts was the best option for me- as all the cooked items were cooked to death. There is a huge tv dominating the breakfast room and it was on very loud with the news. Not terribly relaxing. The pool was lovely. Salt instead of chlorine in the water so easy on the eyes, thankfully. Gorgeous jasmine blooming nearby. One of the umbrellas for the patio table didn't work so we couldn't stay out for long but a really lovely refuge in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice, Clean, Friendly Staff & Good Location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Clean, updated decor and facilities. Close to shopping & Hwy. Hot breakfast. Would suggest they provide meat option for those who don't eat beef or pork.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
My only complaint is they put us in a handicap room. Shower head was low or could use by holding in hand. TV was small. Otherwise,hotel was very clean.
5 out of 5
by Sabra

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Celia

Overall great experience.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
I had an amazing experience here. Great service, room was very clean, comfortable bed and complimentary breakfast was delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Possible bugs

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Just stayed at this hotel for 4 days! Woke up the first morning with multiple bites in my wrist, same thing the next two mornings on opposite wrist and hands.... not sure if it was bedbugs... my husband and I tore the bed apart and didn't see anything... but too much of a coincidence!!! Not very happy about that!!! And there was never towels by the pool!!! Other than that, the room was big and comfortable!!!
4 out of 5
by josephTara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels