Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver. BC

Jasmine blooming by the pool

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Night staff was very friendly. Very clean.
Location: By car: Hot air ballooning is 10 mins away; Taliesin West and the Botanical Gardens were both about 30 mins away.
Right off the Interstate Hwy but with surprisingly not much noise of traffic. They put us in a handicap/wheelchair room so it was very large. At night, they make fresh cookies. Breakfast buffet was okay. Porridge with fruit and nuts was the best option for me- as all the cooked items were cooked to death. There is a huge tv dominating the breakfast room and it was on very loud with the news. Not terribly relaxing. The pool was lovely. Salt instead of chlorine in the water so easy on the eyes, thankfully. Gorgeous jasmine blooming nearby. One of the umbrellas for the patio table didn't work so we couldn't stay out for long but a really lovely refuge in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Nice, Clean, Friendly Staff & Good Location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Clean, updated decor and facilities. Close to shopping & Hwy. Hot breakfast. Would suggest they provide meat option for those who don't eat beef or pork.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
My only complaint is they put us in a handicap room. Shower head was low or could use by holding in hand. TV was small. Otherwise,hotel was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Possible bugs

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Just stayed at this hotel for 4 days! Woke up the first morning with multiple bites in my wrist, same thing the next two mornings on opposite wrist and hands.... not sure if it was bedbugs... my husband and I tore the bed apart and didn't see anything... but too much of a coincidence!!! Not very happy about that!!! And there was never towels by the pool!!! Other than that, the room was big and comfortable!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Location: We stayed here when we planned to visit the Sedona area. Even though it is west of Flagstaff and did cause extra driving it was negligible in the big.
Clean rooms, friendly staff. Restaurants are nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Great Place to stay at

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location....Location....Location!!!!
Cons: Price too high
Location: Great Location
Everything is close by! Great Staff! Great Place!! Right off the freeway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Very nice hotel near Happy Valley Towne Center!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The upgrade to a suite, along with the friendly staff.
Cons: Our keycards did not work to get into the pool (I don't think the system was working) so the manager had to keep assisting us.
Location: The hotel is located within the Happy Valley Towne Center and very close to I-17.
At check in, we were given an upgrade to a suite because we were only staying a night. The suite had a large sitting area and bathroom with separate sink and mirror to get ready. There was also a sink and fridge with countertops. The hot tub and pool were nice and seemed well taken care of. The breakfast was nice and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room, location, & amenities for cost

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room, fantastic coffee in the lobby, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels