Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Very nice hotel near Happy Valley Towne Center!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: The upgrade to a suite, along with the friendly staff.
Cons: Our keycards did not work to get into the pool (I don't think the system was working) so the manager had to keep assisting us.
Location: The hotel is located within the Happy Valley Towne Center and very close to I-17.
At check in, we were given an upgrade to a suite because we were only staying a night. The suite had a large sitting area and bathroom with separate sink and mirror to get ready. There was also a sink and fridge with countertops. The hot tub and pool were nice and seemed well taken care of. The breakfast was nice and the staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside CA

A great place to stay!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Easy access to shopping and the freeway.
Cons: TV service was very sketchy, many channels didn't even have a signal (satellite?) Also, the TV was a bit small for the room size.
Location: Lots of shopping, movie theater and restaurants.
This was our first stay at this particular Hampton and we were very impressed! John who checked us in was very informative and even sang a Christmas song as we walked to our room. The room and bathroom were large and clean. The breakfast is fantastic with a large selection of items, both hot and cold. Not just pastries here! I ended up leaving my brand new slippers (a gift) behind and called them that same evening. We received a call the next morning letting me know they had the slippers and would hold them until our son who lived close by could pick them up. Great customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Was given a choice of 3rd floor next to elevator or 2nd floor away from elevator. Chose 2nd floor. Regretfully my entire stay was the equivalent of staying below a team of acrobats performing above me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel needs some TLC

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The Staff. :)
Cons: Remodel the hotel.
Location: Lots of shopping. Lots of noise from traffic (main roads close by).
When we checked into our room last week and the first thing that we noticed were the filthy carpets in the hallways. There were deep stains everywhere and it made the place feel dirty. The coffee pot in our room didn't work. The AC unit rattled all night. The shower stall was cheap and squeaked loudly every time you moved your foot. In the standard room there was no comfortable chair or place to sit. We upgraded to a suite the second day. The light in the middle of that room didn't work. Tile on the bathroom floor was missing grout, so it made noise when you stepped on it as well. There was a scrape or mold on the wall above the back of the toilet. Sadly, it's not worth the money and not what we had ever experienced in a Hilton chain hotel. We've traveled lots (we are in our 60s) and this is one hotel at the bottom of our list of experiences. The positive was the staff. They made every effort to accommodate us. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in economic range near to PHX Airport

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, Free breakfast and Wi-Fi
It was 30 mins drive from PHX airport and the stay was pleasant. So many verities of items for breakfast. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel outside of Phoenix

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We loved everything about the room. It was big and clean, and the staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

NRA's 1000 Man Shoot

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel and the room. It was clean, big, and comfortable. The staff behind the desk were very friendly and willing.
Cons: Loved it the way it was.
Location: We did the NRA's 1000 Man Shoot in Phoenix.
Great room, great staff, great food. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d.m. san antonio

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Good location with lots of shopping nearby.
Room was nice, clean and quiet. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit, cold and hot items. Not just the usual you-make-it waffles, but potatoes, bacon, sausage, omelettes, biscuits and gravey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, United States of America

Excellent

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Plenty of shopping.
Friendly happy staff. Clean rooms and the breakfast was good . The location was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

One of the best in a while.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I booked a suite for much cheaper than I would have imagined. The front desk assistant was super helpful and welcomed us with a smile. The room was gorgeous and well cleaned, it even smelled nice. The whole time the staff seemed to just be nice people. Thanks guys.