Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Love this Hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Staff was wonderful. If you need a place to stay in the Phoenix area but don't want to be in the middle of PHOENIX. This Hotel is perfect. Wonderful area. Quite and inviting. Room was impeccable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The suite was very nice except that they only provide Full size beds, not Queen which would have been better. Otherwise it was comfortable. The breakfasts were very good especially the pastries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very comfortable and clean room. We enjoyed the free hot breakfast. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Stayed for 8 nights. Needed a bottle opener and they had one brought up to me. Absolutely attentive and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice close to the freeway

Posted Jun 1, 2017
It was very relaxing, close to the 17 Fwy. With a beautiful view of the mountains nearby. Convenient to shopping, food and lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose, CO

Great hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Wonderful stay. All employees I spoke with were very polite and friendly. Everything was great, except the pool was dirty. I was informed that there had just been a bad wind, but I think the pool and hot tub could have still been cleaner. Other than that. I will stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, Az

This is what a hotel should be.

Posted May 22, 2017
Just loved this hotel, wishI we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room and also very good breakfast

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Forced overnight due to many accidents on I-17 hwy. Glad to find such a nice place at the last minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver. BC

Jasmine blooming by the pool

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Night staff was very friendly. Very clean.
Location: By car: Hot air ballooning is 10 mins away; Taliesin West and the Botanical Gardens were both about 30 mins away.
Right off the Interstate Hwy but with surprisingly not much noise of traffic. They put us in a handicap/wheelchair room so it was very large. At night, they make fresh cookies. Breakfast buffet was okay. Porridge with fruit and nuts was the best option for me- as all the cooked items were cooked to death. There is a huge tv dominating the breakfast room and it was on very loud with the news. Not terribly relaxing. The pool was lovely. Salt instead of chlorine in the water so easy on the eyes, thankfully. Gorgeous jasmine blooming nearby. One of the umbrellas for the patio table didn't work so we couldn't stay out for long but a really lovely refuge in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Nice stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were pleased with the room and they had a great breakfast in the morning. Perfect place to stop for a night to relax during a busy weekend.