Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, fast service with great rooms.

Posted May 9, 2017
Really enjoyed the stay, close to entertainment venues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Clean room, easy check in/out. I would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not handicap accessible

Posted Apr 27, 2017
And a roach in our room not handicap accessible single room carpet was filthy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RR, TX

Nice hotel but several staff ruined the stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Not all of the staff was horrible but 2 ladies working the front desk that Saturday morning, the lady working the breakfast, and housekeeping was HORRIBLE. The bed was old and flat, housekeeping didn't clean anything our entire stay. Only removed dirty towels, but did not restock all towels. Breakfast was so bad that not just me and my husband went to Cracker Barrel, but saw several other guest there as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Terrible rooms, disgusting BBQs, nice staff

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff & manager, gentleman running the breakfast buffet, location, landscaping
Cons: Everything in the rooms needs to be replaced - old, dirty and outdated. Clean the BBQs, new lounge chairs at pool. Ventilation in the breakfast room
Location: Good location, quiet, near nice pathway/park, easy access to freeway, across street from Walmart & CVS. Shopping nearby if driving.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom facing the parking lot with a pathway behind. Very quiet. Room was so old and outdated. Such a shame for a property that looks quite nice from the outside and is nicely landscaped. Everything in the room needs replaced and updated. Dishwasher leaked all over kitchen floor twice. Dishwasher rack was missing prongs and were rusted. Microwave was so old it was yellowed and smelled like old burnt popcorn. Carpet was filthy, stained and loose in areas. Sofa bed was not even opened as the sofa itself was so filthy, I couldn't imagine the bed inside. My children's allergies started immediately upon arrival and ended when we left the hotel. BBQs had a build up of grease, food and dirt, along with the attached tables and the BBQ utensils. The lounge chairs at the pool were ripped and torn. Our family all reacted to the pool water and we had already been staying at previous hotels on this trip, without issue. The buffet breakfast was average. The equipment was old. The breakfast room badly needs ventilation. It was stuffy, hot and smelled like grease - not the way you want to start your day. The appetizers in the late afternoon consisted of cubes of marble cheese, Ritz crackers thrown on a paper plate along with ice cold meatballs in a Crock Pot. It's unfortunate the owners have let this place get so run down. The property has good staff who provide good customer service, but there's only so much they can do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Vacation

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Good location and amenities
Cons: new carpet, bedroom too small for a King bed
Location: Near shopping, and restaurants
Pleasant staff, good breakfast, the room was at the end of bldg. which was too noisy with doors opening and closing. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia, Ca

Great location!!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Other than the staff not cleaning under the beds and the pool looking a little dirty, it was a very pleasant stay. I was very pleased with the location of this hotel. It is near many stores, restaurants, and casinos. The breakfast was better than expected. It was a full breakfast and it tasted amazing. The staff was on point and replaced the food as it ran out. The parking was accesible. I was able to park right in front of the door that led to the hallway of my room door. The room was bigger than I anticipated. There is one room with a very spacious king bed and TV. Then, you have the living area, with a pull out, and the kitchen. Hotel staff was able to fulfill my request in matter of minutes. Overall, I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel for Spring Training weekend!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Room was smaller than expected but comfortable. Room had everything we needed. Pool was small and we didn't get a chance to use it because of our schedule but looked like it served its purpose. Hotel offered a hotand cold breakfast everyday which was a great surprise. The hotel is a solid 3.5-4 depending on your needs. We went to watch spring training so we were driving all over the city. Location is close to mall and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Mar 23, 2017
A mediocre hotel. Worn out and dated amenities and furnishings. Dresser was broken. Breakfast is very basic. Not worth it for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The room was pretty clean some spills/stains (hard to see i am just very observant haha) on walls and curtains but other than that not bad. The bed is most important to me. It was very clean and comfy. The kitchen came in handy and was clean. Towels were clean and changed daily as well. The furniture was very uncomfortable and dated. Free breakfast every morning was good and staff was friendly. All in all I would say pretty decent hotel. I would stay here again.