Ratings based on 595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Good clean hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Clean.
Cons: The breakfast most days seems very plain with minimal options compared to other hotels with similar free breakfast offer.
Location: Not many things that we did were close to the hotel but it is reasonably located for access to different parts of the area if you know where to go.
The air conditioner did not work in our room. After two days they exchanged the AC unit with a different one. It worked a little better but it was still very warm in our room and only in the mid 70's outside. The room was clean and everything else seemed reasonable. It seems to be newer than some of the other hotels in the area but could have lower rates. It has easy access to downtown Tempe for events but it takes a bit to get there with traffic.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Valley City, UT

It was a nice hotel, stayed two nights.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: House keeping.
Location: 101 freeway was very close.
Stayed two nights. The second day when we returned, found that housekeeping had not been in to freshen up the room. Bed was not made and garbage not emptied. Very disappointing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Proximity to training site.
The gap in the door of the room (303) is so wide, I felt uneasy. The noise from other rooms and the traffic from the street made it difficult to sleep. I ran out of toilet paper and kleenex as the roll and box in the room were almost out when I arrived. I assumed there were extras in a closet or cupboard but there were none. The fact that these important supplies had not been replenished and the the sink area had not thoroughly been cleaned was beyond disgusting. I called the front desk, house keeping and all the other numbers on the phone, but got no answer. It was early in the morning, but I should be able to get someone. That also made me feel uneasy. For these reasons I will not be returning or recommending this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Greeted by friendly staff at front desk. Large room. Very disappointing pool area. Pool itself was too small to even swim in, not to mention it is located in the parking lot.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from KC

Nice hotel close to golf courses

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Bed was very nice. Having the convenience or a suite saves trips to the store.
Location: Located near the freeway. Great golf nearby!
Enjoyed our 5 day stay, The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Easy access to the freeways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Hotel was not clean

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Room was dingy. As soon as you walked in you knew hotel room was not clean. There curtain stains, dark soiled furniture. As soon as the sun was up we left. I will not staying here again.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Good hot breakfast. Can be noisey it's near the highway & hospital route. Great staff aiming to please asking how they can help. Under renovation. We will refer visitors & family. We will stay again!
2 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Great deal of traffic noise. Air conditioning unit was extremely loud and underpowered for room size. No utensils, dishes or glasses in kitchenette. A great deal of noisy early morning and weekend construction or remodeling. Pool is basically in the parking lot with no privacy or aesthetics.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for Pets

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Great AC in triple digit weather.
Cons: Customer service in the lobby. No fleas would be nice.
Location: A few miles from ASU.
Although the hotel was fairly clean and the room was comfortable, I won't be returning here. My first room had fleas. When I reported it to the front desk, they said they would "see what they could do". When I arrived in the lobby with my belongings, the clerk muttered that they had sprayed the room, apparently for fleas, and that I should have brought a flea with me to show him. My replacement room was flea-free, but the walls are thin and so it was pretty noisy. The AC was amazing, as was the bed. I can do without fleas in my room, so I am not going back.