Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms with fluffy beds and pillows!
Cons: The breakfast area and the front desk.
Location: Very conveniently located off the 101 at Southern---east of Phoenix in Tempe. Lots of stuff around, but you will need a car to shop/eat.
Right off the 101 freeway, this hotel had plenty of free parking and was easy to find. Rooms were large--we had a 2 bed suite with a sitting area and kitchen. Bed were very comfortable with a fluffy mattress topper and really comfortable pillows--almost unheard of these days! Lots of room to move around. The A/C-Heating unit worked well---I especially like the "fan only" option! Although our window faced out to the street, we never heard the car traffic--nice! Used the laundry--on the 1st floor--and the washer and dryer worked well. The kitchen area in the room did not have any kitchen items, although a sign said you could get them from the front desk....however, if I have any suggestions it's to hire more front desk staff---half the time we were looking for someone, there was no one out there....and if I have any complaints, it's regarding the breakfast room---get there early if you want food. By 8am the place looked like it had been attacked by a group of 12 year olds. The floors and counters were filthy with spilled food and breakfast items weren't replenished--no bread, milk, yogurt or hot water...one time we saw the "hostess" come out and she refilled the ice...and that was it! Didn't even wipe the counters. So come for the room, maybe not so much for the free breakfast. And one caution about the pool area--it's in front of the hotel--but you must exit the hotel to get to it. Families will need to closely escort kids outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Viaje de trabajo a Phoenix

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: bien ubicado, fácil de llegar, personal atento
Location: zona mas bien comercial y habitacional
La recepción fue ágil y sin problemas, el caballero que me atendió con excelente disposición. El cuarto muy amplio, cama cómoda, cocineta bien equipada, baño limpio, todo acorde de las expectativas para descansar por las noches después de un día arduo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Best bed and pillows I have slept on in an inexpensive hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Does NOT meet the standards for a Wyndham Hotel!

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The comfort of the beds
Cons: The Staff could be more professional and the cleaning of the room and bathtub!
Location: It was in a great location!
Front Desk Staff kept hanging around outside with friends... looking like they were having a party. Bathtub had a thick soap scum ring around it-- we put hand towels in the bathtub to stand on to shower!! There were a handful of bobby pins in the sitting chair with hair in them! There was no trash can at the vanity, room area or in the kitchenette... only 1 very small one in the bathroom. Small fridge did not fit space and extremely dirty in the gap area from fridge to wall! The fridge also stunk when opened, but we only used it for drinks! The only good thing in the room was the spaciousness and the beds were comfortable and clean, or I could not have stayed here. There was no bad odor at all in the room, it just needed some TLC. The staff is in need of some strict management. They were not welcoming at all!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Good clean hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: Clean.
Cons: The breakfast most days seems very plain with minimal options compared to other hotels with similar free breakfast offer.
Location: Not many things that we did were close to the hotel but it is reasonably located for access to different parts of the area if you know where to go.
The air conditioner did not work in our room. After two days they exchanged the AC unit with a different one. It worked a little better but it was still very warm in our room and only in the mid 70's outside. The room was clean and everything else seemed reasonable. It seems to be newer than some of the other hotels in the area but could have lower rates. It has easy access to downtown Tempe for events but it takes a bit to get there with traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clifford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Valley City, UT

It was a nice hotel, stayed two nights.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: House keeping.
Location: 101 freeway was very close.
Stayed two nights. The second day when we returned, found that housekeeping had not been in to freshen up the room. Bed was not made and garbage not emptied. Very disappointing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Proximity to training site.
The gap in the door of the room (303) is so wide, I felt uneasy. The noise from other rooms and the traffic from the street made it difficult to sleep. I ran out of toilet paper and kleenex as the roll and box in the room were almost out when I arrived. I assumed there were extras in a closet or cupboard but there were none. The fact that these important supplies had not been replenished and the the sink area had not thoroughly been cleaned was beyond disgusting. I called the front desk, house keeping and all the other numbers on the phone, but got no answer. It was early in the morning, but I should be able to get someone. That also made me feel uneasy. For these reasons I will not be returning or recommending this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sally from Prescott arizona

Many other hotels to choose from!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Sullivan was the man who checked us in but never looked at us once. He did not listen to us when we asked questions.we had to keep repeating ourselves. The lady at the other side of the counter answered our questions. Our room was not what we asked for I asked Sullivan to move rooms he said it will cost 20 dollars more I said okay. Sullivan then said no you can't have it I have another room for you. He put us in a dirty room smelled like smoke. Terrible experience, dirty, run down, rude help,bad neighborhood filled with thumbs who come right on the property the staff does not tell them to leave they go through the trash as you sit at the pool watching them hang out on the benches next to the pool talking with the staff whom all are out smoking.....not a good relaxing time at the pool. Do not use the hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sammy from Kingman

Just Ok...

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was so-so. It's hard to access, pool is small, rooms are a bit dated, bad setup in the bathroom. Bed was comfy! Big suite.