Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Training

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Hotel is a bit out dated and our room smelled like cat pee. We went to the store to buy air fresheners to make it livable. It is a bit on the shabby/dirty side. With that being said the hotel was 5 minutes from Sloan park, right off the freeway, had a refrigerator, microwave, small gym and a safe. All of which was important to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Noisy Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Other than the outside noise, the room was comfortable.
Cons: Noise at windows.
Dove's nest right below window and many perches for the doves which meant I was up all night with them cooing. The hotel is also right on a major road and highway so the traffic sounds were almost unbearable. Luckily, by night, traffic was almost nil so it was just the bird noise. Reported it the next morning, but it being the weekend, staff couldn't provide any compensation for having had to sleep on the sofa for part of the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Had to change rooms, no hot water. Second room, bathtub would not drain and shower was very weak. For a non -smoking room, cigarette holes in blankets and carpet. Very dirty carpet. Hotel not up to Wyndham standards, please do not stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Good location/staff disappointing

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel.
Cons: Customer Service
*When the front desk was contacted regarding standing water in the tub during a shower. The front desk response was to "give me a plunger and let me jump on it to see what happens". *There was a half eaten sandwich in a plastic bag on side of the night stand. *The phone did not work in the room, when the front desk was informed, the response was "oh we are aware". That would of been helpful information upon check-in. *The room was booked through Expedia, however the hotel charged my credit card for a higher rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Ok but very noisy street noise.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Room faced busy street, no option. Hotel at intersection of two busy streets. Traffic at all hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Never Again

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Quality of service
Location: Next to freeway and very noisy
Room was not cleaned, shampoo was not refilled. Pool is a joke in parking lot, sandwich was a week old in the fridge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Very nice hotel for the price and location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Staff was very attentive to our needs and the beds and pillows were very comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel room was dreary and old feeling. The carpets were stained and the sofa looked beat up and had rips in it. I couldn't use the remote to control the TV because when I tried to turn up the volume it turned the TV off. The staff were really friendly and the wifi worked well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Only ok in a pinch

Posted Feb 20, 2017
For a one or two night stay in a pinch it will due. Staff was nice. Refrigerator door was broke, hanging shelf in closet was coming off the wall. Furniture was stained. Housecleaning did a good job. I won't be back. I travel to the Phoenix area every two week during the winter and stay at different hotels. I will be avoiding this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
A few things were in disrepair. Glasses were not replaced. Coffee pot wasn't cleaned