Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The grounds/gardens, great accommodations for the price and you feel secluded even though you're in the middle of the city.
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
I was looking for a weekend getaway and stumbled across the Hermosa Inn. This is a great boutique hotel and truly a hidden gem. The inn & room were very inviting, the staff was professional & attentive, and the food at Lon's was fantastic. I would highly recommend staying here if you want to experience that true Arizona charm. Plus, they have the best homemade cookies they give you everynight with turndown service. It was the little touches that made this a perfect getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Dallas

Hermosa lives up to its name

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Travel a lot for business and pleasure and have to say the Hermosa Inn was the best place I've stayed so far this year. Great improvements and upgrades at the property and the very best huevos rancheros at Lon's for breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

A getaway in Phoenix

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The grounds are beautiful, the rooms rustic. Quite the find!
Location: Very near shopping in Scottsdale and Biltmore. 20 minutes to the airport. 15 to 20 minutes to downtown Phoenix. Lots of restaurants of all types!
This was our first visit to the Hermosa Inn, what a wonderful find! You feel as if you are no where near a city, the grounds are beautiful, the rooms take you back to an earlier era, with all the modern amenities added for convenience. Our stay was short, but we want to come back when we can relax and enjoy the Hermosa Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Elegant romance

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The perfect secluded getaway for a luxuriously romantic 6-day holiday. The staff was attentive, friendly and helpful, especially David at the front desk, who was very knowledgeable of local restaurants (I highly recommend Eddie V's) and gave us the best driving directions. Our casita was perfectly appointed and very comfortable. The restaurant and bar offered delicious food and drink. We will go back again!
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost a four star establishment.

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel and staff excellent. The chairs and bed were very comfortable. Negatives, no desk and the bathroom was very small, only room for one. Also, lacking amenities for my wife, i.e. shower cap, skin cream, etc. Not ample for a four or five star hotel.
5 out of 5
by Shahram from Torrance CA

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Best top 10
5 out of 5
by elisa from Tucson

The best hotel stay I've ever had

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
This inn was such a hidden gem. I had been searching for something different from the pricey resorts that are scattered through Phoenix. They are just as expensive, with no history, little charm, and are packed with people and DJ style pool parties during the day and at night. If you are looking for a quiet retreat, this 35 room, but large estate is just amazing. The gardens are lush, the pool is spectacular, the restaurant is amazing. I cant say enough about this hotel. My husband and I live in Tucson, but were in Phoenix for a work party and decided to make it a little staycation. We will definitely be back to enjoy the impeccable hospitality this property offers. My husband and I felt so relaxed and catered to here, and plan to return for our anniversary and hopefully many more times for weekend getaways.
5 out of 5
by Mr & Mrs McCarthy from Branford, CT

Honeymoon vacation

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was stunning, classy & zen!