Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The grounds/gardens, great accommodations for the price and you feel secluded even though you're in the middle of the city.
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
I was looking for a weekend getaway and stumbled across the Hermosa Inn. This is a great boutique hotel and truly a hidden gem. The inn & room were very inviting, the staff was professional & attentive, and the food at Lon's was fantastic. I would highly recommend staying here if you want to experience that true Arizona charm. Plus, they have the best homemade cookies they give you everynight with turndown service. It was the little touches that made this a perfect getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

A getaway in Phoenix

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The grounds are beautiful, the rooms rustic. Quite the find!
Location: Very near shopping in Scottsdale and Biltmore. 20 minutes to the airport. 15 to 20 minutes to downtown Phoenix. Lots of restaurants of all types!
This was our first visit to the Hermosa Inn, what a wonderful find! You feel as if you are no where near a city, the grounds are beautiful, the rooms take you back to an earlier era, with all the modern amenities added for convenience. Our stay was short, but we want to come back when we can relax and enjoy the Hermosa Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Elegant romance

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The perfect secluded getaway for a luxuriously romantic 6-day holiday. The staff was attentive, friendly and helpful, especially David at the front desk, who was very knowledgeable of local restaurants (I highly recommend Eddie V's) and gave us the best driving directions. Our casita was perfectly appointed and very comfortable. The restaurant and bar offered delicious food and drink. We will go back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
ROOM WAS EXPENSE, $424 A NIGHT. THE WALL PICTURES WERE CHEAP, THE FIREPLACE HAD SOT ON THE TILE AND THE WALLS, THE SMALL BED YOU BROUGHT IN WAS NOT CONFORTABLE, YOU CHARGED $21 A DAY FOR WATER AND PASTEY WE RECEIVED 1 SMALL CHOCOLATE EACH DAY. YOUR PLACE WAS A TOURTIST TRAP. ON THE GOOD SIDE, THE RESTAURANT WAS EXCELLENT, THE GR0UNDS WERE BEAUTIFUL. GALE BLACK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Beautiful piece of "old Arizona" a short ride from the airport and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Quiet Getaway

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The gorgeous grounds and the friendly staff.
Cons: Restaurant was good but not worth the prices. Atmosphere was nice and the live music was a nice touch.
Very nice staff, they enjoyed helping us celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. Beautiful grounds, quiet atmosphere (although we were there on a Monday night).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
A wonderful charming and relaxing place to stay. Beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london pntario

Beautiful small boutique hotel...

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Had a wonderful stay... Great for couples looking for a romantic get away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Super quiet and relaxing!

Posted Mar 8, 2016
If you are looking to get away and enjoy a super quiet setting, look no further!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Great get away place!

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Pros: The room decor and private outdoor patio for every unit, and nice piece full places to walk to was great.
Cons: As mentioned earlier, the only thing to improve would be to inspect the structure to see what causes those loud noises at nights.
Location: Good places to walk and run, and only minutes from the town with many restaurants and shopping. We hiked the camel back mountain which is minutes away
My wife and I spent 3 nights there for a winter warm weather get away and really liked the place. It's rustic with all modern comforts. The staff are very nice, but not always timely to take care of your needs. The onsite restaurant has a nice atmosphere and the staff are very friendly. The food is nice, but in spite the high price not the top quality we expected. But we enjoyed the surrounding and the low key music so much that the food tasted better. The only issue we had was at night for some reason the walls and the roof made loud noises, loud enough to wake us up several times every night. My guess is the temperature changes from 88 during days to low 50s at night was causing stress on the frame. Sometimes it sounded like something was dropping on the roof, or hitting the walls with baseball. Needless to say, we slept like babies at home with no wierd notices. But again, overall we loved the place, and recommend it.