Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

A getaway in Phoenix

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The grounds are beautiful, the rooms rustic. Quite the find!
Location: Very near shopping in Scottsdale and Biltmore. 20 minutes to the airport. 15 to 20 minutes to downtown Phoenix. Lots of restaurants of all types!
This was our first visit to the Hermosa Inn, what a wonderful find! You feel as if you are no where near a city, the grounds are beautiful, the rooms take you back to an earlier era, with all the modern amenities added for convenience. Our stay was short, but we want to come back when we can relax and enjoy the Hermosa Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Elegant romance

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The perfect secluded getaway for a luxuriously romantic 6-day holiday. The staff was attentive, friendly and helpful, especially David at the front desk, who was very knowledgeable of local restaurants (I highly recommend Eddie V's) and gave us the best driving directions. Our casita was perfectly appointed and very comfortable. The restaurant and bar offered delicious food and drink. We will go back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
ROOM WAS EXPENSE, $424 A NIGHT. THE WALL PICTURES WERE CHEAP, THE FIREPLACE HAD SOT ON THE TILE AND THE WALLS, THE SMALL BED YOU BROUGHT IN WAS NOT CONFORTABLE, YOU CHARGED $21 A DAY FOR WATER AND PASTEY WE RECEIVED 1 SMALL CHOCOLATE EACH DAY. YOUR PLACE WAS A TOURTIST TRAP. ON THE GOOD SIDE, THE RESTAURANT WAS EXCELLENT, THE GR0UNDS WERE BEAUTIFUL. GALE BLACK
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hideaway

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the Hermosa Inn! Perfect place to unwind and so close to so much! We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Beautiful piece of "old Arizona" a short ride from the airport and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Quiet Getaway

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: The gorgeous grounds and the friendly staff.
Cons: Restaurant was good but not worth the prices. Atmosphere was nice and the live music was a nice touch.
Very nice staff, they enjoyed helping us celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. Beautiful grounds, quiet atmosphere (although we were there on a Monday night).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
A wonderful charming and relaxing place to stay. Beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming but....

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is quaint and charming and the staff were all very friendly. With charming comes a room that is quite dark, with poor lighting so we needed to go outside to read. The pool photo is deceiving because one end is only 2-3 feet deep so one cannot actually swim lengths and the water is quite cool. During the two afternoons I spent by the pool, about 2 hours each time no staff came by to pick up the used towels left on the chaise lounges. The other issue was when I booked on hotels.com it clearly stated and confirmed in my reservation that the room had a fireplace. It did not and the hotel said that their website is accurate that only some rooms have fireplaces and they cannot control booking sites information. The hotel kindly offered to waive a $50 resort fee due to the lack of a fireplace. Overall our stay was very pleasant although somewhat disappointing especially at over $500 night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels