Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ.

First Class Boutique Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Everything..!
Cons: Its not broken at all....so don't fix it!!!!
Location: Minutes from everything...dining, shopping..etc.
Beautiful hotel.....first class....staff is amazing and the food is as well. Gorgeous grounds and very colorful and well maintained.....Hotel is in a very quiet secluded neighborhood away from any major streets or traffic. We will for sure stay there again and again.....we spoke with another couple who were hotel guests from another state and they told my wife and I they having been coming every year and staying at the Hermosa Inn for 15yrs....... Its obvious to see why they come back again and again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Hermosa Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. We're thrilled you had such a wonderful stay & we hope to welcome you back again and again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A desert oasis in the city foothills.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
A really nice hotel with beautiful, natural grounds and pool area, terrific for relaxing. Restaurant atmosphere is lovely, food is not the best, but they do try and have terrific bread.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The grounds/gardens, great accommodations for the price and you feel secluded even though you're in the middle of the city.
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
I was looking for a weekend getaway and stumbled across the Hermosa Inn. This is a great boutique hotel and truly a hidden gem. The inn & room were very inviting, the staff was professional & attentive, and the food at Lon's was fantastic. I would highly recommend staying here if you want to experience that true Arizona charm. Plus, they have the best homemade cookies they give you everynight with turndown service. It was the little touches that made this a perfect getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Perfect Anniversary Spot!

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
I had heard the movie "Waiting to Exhale" was filmed here and it was on many lists as one of the most romantic hotels in AZ. They absolutely exceeded my already high expectations! The restaurant on site, Lon's, was one of the best meals my hubby and I have had. His mom asked if the steak was as good as Ruth's Chris and we both agreed it was WAY better!! They helped make our 10th anniversary very special!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Dallas

Hermosa lives up to its name

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Travel a lot for business and pleasure and have to say the Hermosa Inn was the best place I've stayed so far this year. Great improvements and upgrades at the property and the very best huevos rancheros at Lon's for breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

A getaway in Phoenix

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The grounds are beautiful, the rooms rustic. Quite the find!
Location: Very near shopping in Scottsdale and Biltmore. 20 minutes to the airport. 15 to 20 minutes to downtown Phoenix. Lots of restaurants of all types!
This was our first visit to the Hermosa Inn, what a wonderful find! You feel as if you are no where near a city, the grounds are beautiful, the rooms take you back to an earlier era, with all the modern amenities added for convenience. Our stay was short, but we want to come back when we can relax and enjoy the Hermosa Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Elegant romance

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The perfect secluded getaway for a luxuriously romantic 6-day holiday. The staff was attentive, friendly and helpful, especially David at the front desk, who was very knowledgeable of local restaurants (I highly recommend Eddie V's) and gave us the best driving directions. Our casita was perfectly appointed and very comfortable. The restaurant and bar offered delicious food and drink. We will go back again!
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels