Ratings based on 855 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are very helpful. Everything else is nice.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Everything was fine. The location is a little hard to find as our GPS brought us to the wrong place. Otherwise, it was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great salt pool; sometimes too much chlorine

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The location and ambiance are big ++++++. We had been staying at the Clarendon Spa down the street; but will be coming back here for now on.
Cons: Should give an option for breakfast; instead of only Buffet, an alternative menu.
Location: If you don't want to drive, but see main points in PHX, take the local rail line on Central ----- very close to the Hotel.
A very nice place; the rooms are clean and furnished with updated décor; the staff is incredibly friendly and great host. The restaurant on the ground floor (The Grill) has a great, competitive and good buffet; the floor staff is very attentive. There is "Free" parking next to the Hotel as long as you have a stamp on the parking voucher. There is a convenient hotel entry through the office tower, but only during office hours. I enjoyed the small bar area; and the free coffee. Try the "cabanas" across from the hotel tower... real nice rooms. Great FRONT DESK!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Delightful Stay

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Great staff! Personable & professional. Daniel & Issac welcoming & efficient at check-in & helpful throughout our stay. David great in restaurant!
Location: Perfect place to stay for visiting Heard Museum and the Phoenix Art Museum.
Clean, quiet, comfortable. Restaurant provides wide selection of delicious food. The real strength of the place is its staff. Every person with whom I dealt seemed genuinely interested in providing excellent service. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nice Hotel, close to downtown, in a quiet area.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Friendly staff. We were able to check in early. Free parking nearby, and a courtesy shuttle within 5 mile radius.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Great Hotel!

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The gentleman working the front desk, Isaac , was so kind and helpful and helped me get the perfect room!
5 out of 5
by Maritza

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely nice, the only thing they need to update a/c unit to loud when it's on. Other than that really nice place clean quiet surrounding area.
5 out of 5
by Crystal

clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Updated comfortable quiet and clean. I was in a garden view king room. Price reasonable for the season. Very convenient central Phoenix location for me. Recommended without reservation.
5 out of 5
by Flossie

Convenient, Clean, Comfortable

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the location as it was near the event we attended. Friendly welcoming at front desk. Parking near by. Comfortable, clean room.