Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel is ok, location best for business travelers

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Our room was clean, however maid service was always pretty late in the day (after 3pm) so it was frequently after we were back from our daily activities and wanted to rest. The spa was broken for most of our stay which was disappointing. We used the pool area twice and they were out of towels both times. I know a fitness center is not always a high priority for many people on vacation, but I did use it and was very disappointed. Of the two treadmills, only one worked and the TV on that treadmill did not work. There was a TV in the fitness center but you could not see it from the treadmill. The hotel itself is in an area with mostly businesses so you have to drive, cab or take the light rail which is a block away to get to any restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel just small room.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel and friendly staff. They try their hardest to feel welcomed and help you figure out their whole odd breakfast set up.
Cons: The odd breakfast set up and the non existence of a children's menu/option.
Location: The location is great for downtown access however when we tried to leave streets where closed off. No one had any idea of what was going on.
The hotel is good I just wish they still had the option for the complimentary breakfast. The beds are nice and clean but make it hard to move in the room since the room size is adequate for just one king or one queen size bed not two doubles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Walking distance to train but otherwise a bit far away from anything. Front desk staff were so accommodating! Made us feel like we were at an all inclusive resort the way they went out of their way to get us anything we requested. Would recommend this hotel based on that alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Only 2 downfalls for this property, that is the television channels are fuzzy except 1 or 2 of them, and the parking is pretty distant from lobby and after hours is even longer and more inconvenient because the buildings lock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Metro line was with in walking distance. Hotel very clean. Staff excellent ,friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kindersley, Sk

Very nice hotel located close to downtown.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very comfortable.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: We were there to go to Chase Field. Hotel was a reasonable proximity with easy access to downtown. Trolley system is right there but didnt try.
Staff was very helpful, hotel was everything we expected and more for what we paid. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I loved the place. The pool was awesome. Loved the rooms and the scenery. Very awesome place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Nice hotel clean and quite

Posted Jun 28, 2016
3 days stay for business and leisure, not sure what else to write...xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel close to the light rail

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: the rooms
Cons: Have the bar open later
Location: Not a lot to do nearby. Only a few restaurants and they seemed to close pretty early.
The hotel had really nice rooms and they even let us check in early. The pool looked great, I wish I had time to use it. They had a bar, but it was only open for a few hours a day. All the restaurants in that neighborhood closed early so there wasn't really anything around for a late night snack. The hotel was kind of tucked in between office buildings so it could be hard to find. We were very close to the light rail and bus stops so we were able to get to different areas of the city pretty easily. I would stay in this hotel again if I was back in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a lot around

Posted Mar 17, 2016
The only reason I didn't increase the overall rating is because there's not a lot to do. The restaurants were mediocre and the front desk described some of the surrounding areas shady at night.