Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Updated rooms.
Cons: Better flow and access to public bathrooms during construction.
Location: Restaurants, shops.
Nice hotel with easy access to lots of restaurants and shops in Old Town. My room was recently renovated so everything was new, clean with great amenities. The only downside I can think of at this time is that it is under construction with tiling and other construction activity around the lobby area and hallways making getting around awkward at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Good Experience. Hotel staff very friendly. Good location relative to both Old and New Scottsdale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Recently-renovated gem adjacent to Old Town

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Great. Old Town Scottsdale with all it's shops, bars and restaurants is right across Indian School Rd.
We only stayed 1 night as we had a flight the next morning. As it turned out, our 5th floor room had been recently renovated only a month prior. The hotel's terrific location offered us easy walk-able access to the bustle and quaintness Old Town Scottsdale, and is only :15 to PHX. Spacious lobby, outdoor patio and pool area. Hotel bar a little small'ish but offers solid food and drink offerings right on site. Slept like a log--not too many pillows on my bed. If you only have one night to enjoy Scottsdale this is a good option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palatine, Il

Location can't be beat!!!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Nightlife, shopping, and plentiful choices of restaurant cuisine!
There couldn't be a better Old Town Scottsdale location than the Hilton Garden Inn! About 1/2 block away from a lot of the shops, restaurants, and nightlife of Old Town, the Hilton Garden Inn was modern, clean, and updated. Our room was renovated two weeks ago and, as always with Hilton, their comfortable bedding just can't be beat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoy!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Walking distance to Old Town shops and dining. A little hard to find at first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Location: Great access to dining, shopping and freeways.
Met here for a meeting and it was excellent. The guest rooms, meeting rooms and restaurant were all fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to Old Town Scottsdale.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Has good access to all the Old Town Scottsdale businesses within walking distance of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Overpriced for what you get I thought it was wierd that they had a makeshift restaurant in the middle of the lobby Interior needs renovation the carpet on the 3rd floor is dirty and stained Ypu should not have to pay for parking if you are staying at the hotel Parking garage was only half full I would give this hotel a 2.5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Walking distance to old town, restaurants, shops, and bars. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to shopping and food

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: close to shopping and restaurants
Cons: The bed was not comfortable, too hard.
Location: lots of shopping and places to eat
Hotel was centrally located, close to several things.