Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerville, MA

In town for a long weekend

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location
Cons: Pool small and indoors, except for 1st floor, the rest of the hotel showing its age.
Location: I had no issues at all.
While it technically has all the amenities, they are either small or not conductive for using. The people who work there are really nice. It would be fine for business a trip but for that pleasure trip with a bit of luxury, it is not what you think you are getting. You can see the aging of the facility on the various floors, it needs a refurb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel's proximity to LRT a plus

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The rooms were comfortable, esp the bedding and room size allowing for a good working area and a good sleeping area.
Cons: The hotel's interior needs some serious updating. I felt like I was in an Arnold Schwarzenegger movie and the bar was especially depressing.
Location: The surrounding neighborhood felt unsafe and it wasn't clear what was nearby. The LRT is less than a block away which was great (& well lit).
The hotel looks straight out of the 1980s, but the rooms were comfortable and it is located a block away from the light rail which made it easy to get to destinations downtown, the airport and Tempe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service lacking.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
I was going to be checking in late so I called The Hilton to let them know. I talked to a lady that spoke with a strong foreign accent which made her hard to understand. She then told me I did not have a reserved room and was somewhat rude about it. This created some concern for me because there are few rooms available here this time of year and I pre-paid my room. I then called Expedia and they confirmed that I had a room. What should have taken 5 minutes took 30. Next, the guy at the front desk was in such a rush to leave that he didn't say much about the hotel, I had to ask him. When I got to the room I noticed he forgot to give me everything back. The chlorine in the hot tub was too strong an was burning everyone's eyes. The breakfast ($12.95) was decent but it's the same thing you get for free at other places. Garbage can at the entrance was overflowing. Room itself was nice but based on the service and attention I can't recommend this place for the price.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dana from San Antonio

Awesome downtown stay!

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a good downtown location. There were many other, more expensive options for downtown.. So glad we chose this one!!
3 out of 5
by Gordon

Wife so bad will stay away

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
I have two significant complaints about my stay at this hotel. The first is that the valet parking is a fiasco. They do not seem to have an attendant and even leaving your car is an issue. Wait time to get it back, long. More significantly is that the wifi is just awful. I paid the $9.95 a day and it was dial up speed. A major hotel chain just can't do this to business guest. I also had the same problem at another Hilton property nearby. I might avoid this hotel in future just for this reason, even though my next return to Phoenix will be for a meeting in an adjacent building. The good restaurants are in other parts of town too, so the choice is stay at a better hotel and do a little commuting or put up with these aggravations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring your wallet!

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
This property is okay. The rooms are nice but a little dog eared. It was difficult to cool the rooms down due to the vent layout. Addtionally, being a Hilton you would think they could have a complimentary coffee/tea cart in the lobby. If we wanted a cup of coffee or tea it was $2.00 for an eight ounce styrafoam cup…..really!! Everything was a charge including wi-fi. Shame on you Hilton.
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cindy W from Denver, CO

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, beautiful surroundings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
We had the King Suite: was a great choice w/ two kids! Nice & Very spacious. Staff was kind. Inoor pool & gym were nice. Only downfall- no free breakfast and have to PAY for parking.