Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Beautiful Lobby, Great room

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The openness with the rooms surrounding the lobby. Breakfast and bar staff were very cordial and informative. Bedroom and sitting room were great.
Cons: Front desk greeting and appearance could be improved. I guess we expect a higher standard from Hilton.
Location: We used Phoenix as a hub to visit Grand Canyon, Sedona and Tucson and Tombstone. Also attended the convention centre for four days
We liked the set up of the hotel with huge eye pleasing lobby encompassing restaurant and bar. Bathroom was very roomy but small counter space for toiletries. Shower had a weird faucet that was tough to operate. Room service was great even to 11:00 pm. Housekeeping staff were very efficient. Front desk made error on parking pass that caused us to be charged at the gate but we were refunded the overcharge. Breakfast and dinner were enjoyable with good variety and well presented. Convenience store was often closed but front desk staff were able to access for us. Overall we really enjoyed the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
bathrooms need updating no exhaust fans. beds very comfortable, quiet. slept well. good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Rooms, close to the Hospital

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Had to make unexpected trip, did not have a lot of time to find a room. Was very happy with my choice...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great stay. Easy check in. Few renovations going on.The bar was closed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Our fridge was not working when we got to our room and the maintenance staff member was at our room within 5 minutes to address the issue. He brought us a new fridge (that was already cold!) a couple minutes later. Kudos to the maintenance guy! Quiet area Furnishings were updated Valet was quick to retrieve vehicle No hidden fees - everything we paid for through Expedia covered our room/tax/etc. costs and valet cost was made clear to us at check in. No bed bugs Cons: Parking is confusing - No clear marking as to where to park and, upon checkin, front desk staff was unable to give clear direction as to where to park. We ended up using valet (it was only a few dollars more to valet, but we prefer parking our own vehicle). No AC vent in bathroom so it would get warm in there if we didn't have all of the doors open to allow for ventilation. Room service is eh. We ordered ice cream one night and they didn't even bother to clean the scoops between flavors. I had some of my husband's strawberry ice cream (yuck) on my chocolate and he had some of my chocolate on his strawberry. If they cut corners with something that simple, what other corners do they cut? Took 3 tries to reach the front desk to resolve the above fridge issue. The first two times we called it rang, we heard a beep, then were disconnected. Bottom line, the hotel was "just ok". We would stay here again in a pinch, but there are definitely other properties we would want to check out first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Great place, conveniently located

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel's staff is very friendly and will help you with anything. It is in a quiet part of town, but it's easy to get to the highways, so it's convenient to all of the attractions you might want to see. Also, the big atrium is great, since you feel like you're hanging out outside without going out in the heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerville, MA

In town for a long weekend

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The staff and the location
Cons: Pool small and indoors, except for 1st floor, the rest of the hotel showing its age.
Location: I had no issues at all.
While it technically has all the amenities, they are either small or not conductive for using. The people who work there are really nice. It would be fine for business a trip but for that pleasure trip with a bit of luxury, it is not what you think you are getting. You can see the aging of the facility on the various floors, it needs a refurb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel's proximity to LRT a plus

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The rooms were comfortable, esp the bedding and room size allowing for a good working area and a good sleeping area.
Cons: The hotel's interior needs some serious updating. I felt like I was in an Arnold Schwarzenegger movie and the bar was especially depressing.
Location: The surrounding neighborhood felt unsafe and it wasn't clear what was nearby. The LRT is less than a block away which was great (& well lit).
The hotel looks straight out of the 1980s, but the rooms were comfortable and it is located a block away from the light rail which made it easy to get to destinations downtown, the airport and Tempe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Customer service lacking.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
I was going to be checking in late so I called The Hilton to let them know. I talked to a lady that spoke with a strong foreign accent which made her hard to understand. She then told me I did not have a reserved room and was somewhat rude about it. This created some concern for me because there are few rooms available here this time of year and I pre-paid my room. I then called Expedia and they confirmed that I had a room. What should have taken 5 minutes took 30. Next, the guy at the front desk was in such a rush to leave that he didn't say much about the hotel, I had to ask him. When I got to the room I noticed he forgot to give me everything back. The chlorine in the hot tub was too strong an was burning everyone's eyes. The breakfast ($12.95) was decent but it's the same thing you get for free at other places. Garbage can at the entrance was overflowing. Room itself was nice but based on the service and attention I can't recommend this place for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
We had the King Suite: was a great choice w/ two kids! Nice & Very spacious. Staff was kind. Inoor pool & gym were nice. Only downfall- no free breakfast and have to PAY for parking.