Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
We had the King Suite: was a great choice w/ two kids! Nice & Very spacious. Staff was kind. Inoor pool & gym were nice. Only downfall- no free breakfast and have to PAY for parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton canada

Old hotel needs remodel

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Old hotel, smells old with an 1990 decor, poor service although the valet service was good. The pool and hot tub were dirty. The restaurant food was ok. with satisfactory service. The bar closes early with last call at 11 pm. Overall the hotel needs a serious renovation, not only to the rooms but the pool area and restaurant,if they want people to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Centrally Located

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: The layout was beautiful.
Location: Centrally located in the greater Phoenix area.
This hotel is quite beautiful, with the courtyard looking up at all the floors of rooms. Good breakfast. Clean and quiet rooms with a lot of space!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Great hotel for events

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are quiet and comfortable. Shuttle can be used for events to arena and stadium.
Cons: Wish the gift shop was open on weekends to pick up a soda or toiletries.
Location: Shuttle within 2 miles of hotel. But exceptions made for concerts or other events being held at the arena or the stadium.
We stayed to attend a concert at Talking Stick Resort Arena. The staff was so friendly and helpful. It was a pleasure to interact with them. Although our room was close to the elevator, I found it quiet and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again if I am in Phoenix!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Natasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jennifer D.

Fine less expensive option

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was just fine. We have stayed at other Hilton/Hilton partners that provided happy hours and free breakfast- this one did not. They did, however, have a free shuttle which we were able to take to the US Airways arena. Our driver told us to call for a pick up, but when we called, we were rudely informed we had needed a reserved spot and the shuttle was full. Luckily, the light rail is very easy to use and convenient, so we were able to hop on for free (with our concert tickets) and ride abut 10 minutes to the hotel. Overall, the staff was not friendly or terribly helpful, but the room was large and met our needs. The hotel was nice, although it would have been nicer to be within walking distance of the US Airways arena. I probably would not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cal

Ok but not special

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Hotel was clean and staff were nice. Location close to transit however not much else. Pool was smallish and indoors, an outdoor patio would be nice for lounging on hot days. Overall rating ok but not stellar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Loved it! Was a great hotel. I wish breakfast was free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels