Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario,Canada

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Great location in Scottsdale. Shuttle service was excellent.Staff were very friendly and obliging. Fruit flavoured water in lobby was very tasty.
Cons: Water pressure and water temperature. Not enough hot water in shower.
Location: Lots to do. Baseball ,restaurants, museums, parks.
Saw several ball games.Spent a day in Old Town Scottsdale.Lots of sun time by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

The Water Stood Out

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants and easy access to Salt River Fields at Talking Stick.
This was a Hilton resort so you know it was clean, had a beautiful pool and all that. What stood out was James and the water in the lobby. James takes care of the hotel guests with a warm smile and easy conversation. He also prepares infused water to be enjoyed by the guests and is meticulous about its preparation and delivery. Don't miss the chance to chat with James and to enjoy his water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

This place is in need of a major overhaul

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The pool is run down as well as its surroundings, the decor is leftover from the 80s and many public areas are in poor condition
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very nice. Room size was small.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The only chair was the desk chair. One of us would have to sit on the bed to watch TV. Every morning when we took a shower a black substance came out of the bath tub faucet. Housekeeping was good. Food was ok but not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Place to Stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Friendly staff very helpful staff. Rooms are great! Grounds are pretty! We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Very nice resort

Posted Mar 18, 2017
We loved it. Beautiful pool and grounds. We were worried after reading reviews. Ignore them, really a great deal. We will definitely be booking agIn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, IL

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Clean and Friendly
Cons: Staff around the pool, bar and out door dining area.
Location: Plenty to do, close to all spring training events. Pretty much anything you want is within walking distance if you do not have a car.
Resort is one of the originals in Scottsdale, very well maintained and kept up. All the help went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasure. Only complaint was the lack of help around the pool bar and dining area. Definitely need additional people to help at certain hours of the day which I am sure is a challenge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Location to everything was great but hotel was just ok. Small beds, small bathroom. Staff was ok, shop and food options over priced for a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Terrible - Avoid at all costs

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Should be demolished and rebuilt - maybe hire staff with some compassion
Location: Check in Elsewhere
This hotel is dated, old, smelly. This was not what i expected from the Hilton hotel chain. I checked in at 4:30pm, complained about the state of the room at 4:50pm. The hotel staff were not help full. I asked if i could cancel the room and pay a penalty (not the rate of $355 CDN) - they advised no, but "how about some breakfast vouchers" I declined. I contacted Expedia, and they tried to call the hotel, unfortunately expedia could not make the hotel do the right thing. I eventually checked out at 5:15 and booked another hotel (Valley Ho). When i went to the check-in desk the second time, she didn't offer any kind of recourse - they couldn't give a **** . I personally will never stay at a Hilton hotel again after this experience. Hilton, do the right thing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Just needs some maintence, otherwise a wonderful place to stay.