Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, Utah

Great family vacation

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: I LOVED the morning class with Charlie (Pilates/ballet class). She was wonderful and it was very relaxing yet challenging. Also, the walk with Jenna
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to the Scottsdale airport with plenty of nearby restaurants and upscale shopping. It is next to the Fairmont and much more family friendly
This Holiday Inn Vacation Club vacation in Scottsdale was wonderful! Staff were very accommodating and the swimming pools/splash pad were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great place to stay with family. The units are spacious and beautiful! The location is very accessible to everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall pretty good

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Outstanding rooms. Clean, functional. The paper thin walls comments are accurate. I feel like my neighbors vacation was mine. Lots to do for kids. Check in process was ok, but staff couldn't give s clear answer as to when rooms would be ready. Got into room about 445 after 99 min wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Fabulous place for a long family stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The room was awesome - so spacious. Loved the kitchen. Kids loved the pool with the slides and water activities (wish it opened earlier and stayed open a bit longer though!) Close to all the right things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Huge space

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Location: If you can't find whatever you want nearby it doesn't exist. All kinds of options from high end cars to great places to eat to convince stores.
Loved the size and amenities. Very clean and well supplied. Good staff and service. Had one issue which was quickly resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family friendly hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
The hotel is great for families with spacious rooms and awesome amenities for kids and families. The only complaint is that we never received any housekeeping in our room during our 4 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean but noisy and no views

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location. Pools are well maintained. Clean rooms with in suite laundry. Great beds.
Cons: Change the outdated pool music!
Location: Close to MLB games and great hikes.
Excellent place and location in Scottsdale. Pools are great. Only complaints are the main floor rooms are dark and too "basement-like." Opening the curtains and seeing walls are not nice. Also the noise from upper floor was constant. But rooms are otherwise well appointed and beds are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel, easy freeway access.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Staff and rooms large and well appointed.
Cons: Noise from upstairs units
This is a time share property. Rooms are basically a two bedroom condo. Large and well appointed. Grounds are well maintained and there are 4 pools. The staff was very nice and the front desk person was able to get us into our unit at 1030 AM, which is early for a time share property. Two reasons why I can't give a 5 across the board is the noise from the upstairs units. We were on the first floor and could hear, I assume kids, running inside and outside their units. Small inconvenience but an inconvenience none the less. The second issue, which I admit is more of my problem, but we were in the area for spring training games. The property is not near the ball parks, most 45+ minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Great family accommodations!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: So family friendly and our villa was so spacious. It had a full kitchen so we were able to make a lot of meals at the hotel.
Cons: The restaurant was under construction so that was a bummer but next time that will be very nice to have on site.
This was a great hotel for our family of 4! The kids loved the water slides and play area. The room was very spacious and clean. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Wish the water slide and kids area pool as open later in the evening. It was closed ny the time we got there at 700pm.