Ratings based on 1,618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa s

Favorite spot in scottsdale

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Stayed here when it was still Zona hotel and Suites, loved it got upgraded to a large suite with kitchen and living room. Staff was friendly room was very clean and loved our stay. The restaurant was amazing! But now that its owned my the holiday inn I don't know what it's like doubt it's the same hospitality and I'm sure the rates went up,probably won't stay here again if holiday in are the new owners...miss you Zona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melissa s

favourite place to stay in scottsdale

Posted May 7, 2015 on Orbitz
second time here love everything about this place just found out it closed so I am really upset and sad its not going to be our place to stay next time we are in scottsdale :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brittany T.

Relaxing, Great Location

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Orbitz
Our stay here was relaxing and quiet. The hotel is older and not everything has been updated, but that didn't make our stay less enjoyable. Although the hotel is a little older, the amenities are great. There were many pools around the hotel grounds where you can relax. Every pool was a different "oasis" than the others. Very enjoyable and great price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Poor Rooms Poorer service

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Cons: I beleive that quality starts at the top and we didn't see anything to convince us that they were happy to have us there.
We have traveled a lot and this is with out a doubt in the bottow two places we have ever stayed at!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: good location. Quiet yet close to everything
Cons: room was filthy tub had mold, walls very dirty with food, dripping dirt, prints and whatever, thick dust on baseboards and vents. toilet ran all night
Location: every restaurant under the sun
The staff was great! The shuttle driver made it worth the trip. knowing where everything was, even helping with our decisions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Business Traveler from St. Louis, MO

Closing Down

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Upon check-in, learned that the hotel was closing the following week so hotel services (particularly restaurant offerings) were diminished. Location and grounds are good. Parking areas were dark at night and bathroom showers were a bit disgusting. Won't be staying here again, the facility is being demolished for re-development.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean resort type hotel.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Good choice for our 3 day stay in Phoenix. Nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C from Palombo

Stunning!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Stunning city! Lovely hotel. Pleased. :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

What an awful experience!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The lobby looks nice, which is misleading.
Cons: Everything; but I guess the suites looks nice - I didn't see them though.
My husband had stayed at their suites and liked it a lot. When we arrived to our room for 4th of July weekend we were very disappointed. The room are just gross and old; we had 2 towels when the reservation was for 4 people. They had said there was a mini fridge but there was none. I called to have towels brought and asked about the fridge. They promptly delivered a fridge, but the towels never came. We went to the pool, which does not have a card key lock, so the whole neighborhood was there getting drunk. Bottles and cans of beer were all around the pool accompanied by the loud people drinking them. We felt our kids were not safe swimming in the pool, and guess what - no towels anywhere! I went on the towel hunt and a nice receptionist gave me some, and I let them know about the condition of the pool, but no personnel ever showed up to clean things up. All in all very disappointing and I'd rather have stayed anywhere else that night, a complete waste of money.