Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Sammy from Wilsonville, OR

Great property and location

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The Holiday Inn Express on Gold Dust was a nicely located and surprisingly quiet property. We were pleased with the guest services and quality of the property. It was clean, well maintained (especially the pool) and the morning breakfast was always nice.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Tucson

Good hotel, reasonable price

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
I like HIE hotels for price and their well maintained condition. They are not fancy but they are reliably good. This HIE falls into that pattern.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was not close to downtown Scottsdale and I thought it was in the description. The last day we were there the kitchen help didn't show up so breakfast was not good even though the staff was trying. Hotel was disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena opción

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien el hotel, limpio y buen servicio. Buen desayuno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northville, MI

Quiet and Clean

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: It was just the place for peace and quiet, and only 2 miles from my dad's care facility.
Cons: The mattresses are a bit too firm for my comfort.
Location: Lots of restaurants and breakfast options are nearby. My trip was not a vacation, but to visit my dad, but the Frank Lloyd Wright home is nearby.
This was my second stay at this Holiday Inn. The rooms are immaculate, the staff is pleasant and it was another quiet and peaceful stay. My only complaint is that the mattresses are a bit too firm, but the pillows are soft and wonderful. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you very much for returning to us and for sharing your comments about your stay here. We really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team, and look forward to welcoming you back on the next visit to see your dad..
4 out of 5
by Jackie from Albuquerque

Pleased

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, Shelby was the supervisor on duty when we arrived. Very personable and she gaves us great customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice hotel with extremely helpful staff

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The location was very good and the front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Cons: A larger shower is needed
Location: The location was very good. There were many cafes located nearby.
The hotel is located in a quite area. The rooms are very nice and very well kept. The shower is very small. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I have not seen this nice a front desk staff in a long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Ken, Hotel Management
Dear Rendell, Thanks for posting your great review about our hotel. We're very happy you like us and what we do here, and we appreciate your business. I hope we can serve you here again.
5 out of 5
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by kraig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels