Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Under Renovation

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Can not think of anything
Cons: Guests should be informed prior to booking about the hotel condition, and the price should be adjusted to reflect that condition.
It would have been nice if we were told that the hotel was under significant renovation prior to booking. There were no common areas to use as well as no attendant at the front desk when we arrived at 9pm. It is not worth the price for the value received. The stay was extremely disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near shopping and freeway. Cracker Barrel is across parking lot (very convenient).
Good location, friendly staff, clean room, and comfortable bed. Great value!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great job w/ no issues
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your high marks and hope you come back to see us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
They are renovating right now but downside is the curtains at this moment do not close all the way on certain floors. That being said it was hard to go to sleep with the light fixtures outside being bright and then staying asleep in the morning with the sun coming in. Other than that everything was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We do apologize for the curtain issue and with the newly renovated rooms we will have roller shades that will take care of that issue. We do hope you come back to see all the changes we are making.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from albuquerque nm

Nice hotel 10 min from stadium

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The staff was great! Room was comfortable. Quiet except for the neighbor's slamming their door. But outdoor pool needed to be cleaned - lots of little bugs and leaves inside.
4 out of 5
by Robin from Denver

...

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms we were in had just been remodeled, and they were really nice! The only problem I had was that my key didn't always work and I had to have the desk re set it twice. It would have been nice to have something besides politics blaring on the TV in the lobby, as well..
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Robin! Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy you like our newly remodeled rooms. I apologize for the key issue. I understand the frustration you felt having to go to the desk for new keys. Your input helps us look into these kinds of issues. We hope you come back and visit us when you are in the area again and see the hotel when renovations are complete! :) Rosanne Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Room freshly renovated clean, smartly furnishished

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Room furnishing, breakfast, staff, location
Cons: Construction noise, although it was only mid-day, and my freshly renovated room was exceptional (construction had purpuse).
Location: Arrowhead Shopping area (huge) and Sports Complex.
Very kind staff, gregarious. Breakfast was absolutely exceptional. Even included biscuits and gravy. Hotel was partly under construction... good and bad... good because my room felt brand new, bad only because there was some noise on other floors mid-day. I will be a regular here now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by RJones, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the newly remodeled rooms. Also, we are glad the construction noise did not bother you too badly. We look forward to your return to our property to see our finished product!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall comfortable, except for poor sink drainage

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Typical room did contain refrigerator (and maybe microwave?). Breakfast is typical for this chain: biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage patty, pancake machine, pastries, cold cereals. My only complaints were the slowly draining shower and very slowly draining sink (there were times that I washed my hands in the tub because the sink filled with water so quickly). I complained on my way out, and staff appeared to take note.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Jeffrey Trella, Hotel Management
We do apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay and rest assured that we are addressing all these issues with our renovation of our entire property.