Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty walls, floor, bathroom.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Good access to the airport and interstate that takes you everywhere in Phoenix.
The walls, floor, and bathroom were all dirty or stained or both. There was crickets in the room as well. I killed at least 3. There was what I was sure was blood on the wall as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weird shower

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean.
Cons: Shower is just bad. Plus the laundry room for the maids isn't an appealing site either, should keep those doors closed.
Location: Absolutely nothing nearby and that was a let down. The one food option in walking distance was the Waffle House next door.
Shower was weird, as it was impossible to not flood the bathroom The shower head also was too low unless you are under 5'8". Lack of amenities and located in a dull business park, the price should be lower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oud, lelijk, overal bouwpuin

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Margarita de medewerkster die zes dagen per week voor het ontbijt zorgt.
Cons: Zie alles wat ik hierboven heb genoemd.
Location: Geen idee, wij waren er (gelukkig) maar 1 nacht.
Na een reis van 24 uur kwamen wij aan op Phoenix Sky Harbor. De shuttle service van het hotel was prima, hoewel de chauffeur best even had kunnen vragen of we een goede reis hadden gehad. Binnengekomen bij het hotel wachtte ons een grote verrassing: de hele hal lag open ivm werkzaamheden. Overal bouwpuin. Ook de dame achter de receptie die wist dat we van het vliegveld waren opgehaald vroeg niet hoe onze reis was verlopen. Ze heette ons ook niet welkom. Ze maakte alles in orde en dat was dat. De sleutel van onze kamer werkte niet, dus weer terug naar de receptie. De kamer was okee, niet bijzonder, beetje shabby en oud. Wel schoon. Goede airco die wel veel geluid maakte. We keken uit op de grootste teleurstelling: het zwembad. Midden op een parkeerplaats, omgeven door bouwpuin. Het ontbijt was okee; de aanwezigheid van Margarita de ontbijtdame maakte veel goed! Een gezellig en belangstellend praatje over waar we vandaan kwamen enz. Heel erg leuk mens! Zij is precies wat dit hotel nodig heeft, plus een grondige facelift. Mijn advies: kijk of er een ander hotel in de buurt is waar plaats is en wacht met het bezoeken van dit hotel tot ze alles op orde hebben.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away for at least a year !

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Give notice that the hotel in being remodeled before taking bookings.
Location: Forget it.
They should close the hotel while the remodeling is being done or at the very least should be no more than $10.00 a night. What rooms are in use are filthy, run down, and smell of mold.
5 out of 5
by mary from Guelph ontario

Great shuttle service.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome front desk (Amanda) clerk and awesome shuttle drivers, Landry and Elliott, made our stay great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable for a trip from the mountains to get n ear the airport for business
5 out of 5
by Noelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Customer service was outstanding. There was also a waffle house just a few feet away from the hotel. Holiday Inn Express also provides free breakfast for there customers offering us a variety to choose from. I was quite comfortable and I wouldn't think twice in recommending Holiday Inn Express to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Sheri from Denvee

Personable staff!

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was average hotel breakfast. The breakfast staff was exceptional. Friendly, welcoming and giving a guest a "taking care of you" attitude. Ethan at the front desk was great too. James the shuttle driver was awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels