Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel, close the PHX

Posted May 20, 2017
I really liked this Holiday Inn. It's close to PHX and only 7 minutes away from the rental car return. Even though it's near the airport, I didn't notice the airplane noise in my room. If you need it, they have an airport shuttle. It ends at 2 AM but I overheard the front desk clerk say that they will pay for a taxi for you if you get in later than that. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are nice. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept in, and I really appreciate the blackout shades. I'd absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland ohio

Last minute stay.

Posted May 2, 2017
Flt cancelled and needed a hotel. Staff was excellent. Early flt next day and stay had breakfast for us to take with us. Room was very clean and modern. This place is a 10 on a scale from 1 to 10. Keep doing what you are doing . It's perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Recent renovation is really nice.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Recent renovation makes the hotel really clean and bright.
Location: Great place to stay as it is close to Sky Harbor Airport and you can get a quick breakfast before you need to leave.
Very comfortable due to recent renovation. Always enjoy the breakfast with many good choices. Like to stay here because the airport shuttle runs 24/7.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good family hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable family hotel, great breakfast. Nice staff. Awful location, recommend having a car to find a restaurant. Don't rely on the transportation shuttle to the airport- it was delayed and too full to accommodate all passengers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paramaribo, Suriname

Just right!!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Orbitz
After a 14 hour trip my boyfriend and I were happy to finally check in to the Holiday Inn Express at 12:20AM. We only stayed for one night as we were traveling further the next morning. We had room 326 (2 queens) and everything was just right. The room isn't too spacious but exactly what we needed. Props for housekeeping because the room was very very clean which is a definite must for me. The bathroom looked like we were the first guests to ever use it. Maybe because we were so very tired but the bed was seriously comfy!! It felt like sleeping on a cloud. Absolutely loved the bed. Will be staying there again on our way back. * We used the free shuttle from and to the airport and both our drivers were very pleasant. * Front desk personnel was friendly. * We got downstairs a bit late for breakfast ...right at 9:30AM when the lady was ready to start closing up so she asked us (a bit unfriendly) to get what we wanted quickly so we took our breakfast up to the room. Breakfast was just fine.
4 out of 5
by Lydia

Great value

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, clean and great full breakfast. Affordable, easy access to the airport.
5 out of 5
by Christina Uribe from Aptos

Head above the rest!

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Top to bottom, this hotel was really, really good!
3 out of 5
by Stacey

Chase Field trip

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Not much in the area. But it was quiet. Very small pool for such a hot area. Front desk staff not very friendly I injured my toe and they didn't even have a Band-Aid in their first aid kit
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Stay Here - Holiday Inn Express Phoenix-Airport

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, comfortable, and convenient. In Phoenix one day, needed to be close to the airport. This hotel fit my needs perfectly. Thank you Holiday Inn Express.
4 out of 5
by Francis

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
We could have used another floor lamp considering the price for a suite.