Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was great and I felt secure staying there.
Location: It was close to the Convention Center.
It was exactly what I was looking for. The price was great considering where it was located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Perfect for convention trip

Posted Jan 25, 2017
I came for a convention and needed an extra night. The hotel was a few blocks from the convention center. They had good comfortable beds, K-cup coffee and the shower was hot. The free breakfast (omelette and biscuits) was tasty and hot. Next year, I will stay here for the whole convention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Phoenix, AZ

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This hotel was very close to the convention center and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Payson, AZ

Not worth the price.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Location and Parking.
Cons: Clean rooms better, like removing past guest hair from bathroom, don't put guests next to each other when the hotel is empty.
Location: Plenty to do, you're in Downtown Phoenix.
After years of wanting to try this location since it is close to some fun things downtown, I finally had the dis-pleasure of staying here. This place is way over priced for what they offer. We paid <$100 and it was still not realistic. For what they charge you're better off looking on Central in midtown, or around the Airport. If you must stay downtown, the 2 places on W Van Buren before 7th ave, are comparable at 1/2 the price. This hotel is rated 2.5 stars for a reason. Furthermore we stayed over Xmas when the hotel was empty... So of course they place the only few guests in an empty hotel, in rooms right next to each other. Breakfast was not edible. Again if this was a <$80 room, the review may not be so critical. I've lived in Phoenix my whole life, and recently moved, so now I get to try all the hotels. Will not try this one again unless price below $80.
5 out of 5
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
I really really enjoyed my stay! All the staff were friendly and helpful. The desk clerk Dannisha I think her name was) was very friendly, always had a smile and happy to see me greeting. And the breakfast was great, thanks a lot!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to sports venues

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Attended the Adele concert and it was less than a mile away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
A little bit expensive, but it is worth it since it was literally in the downtown and close to business area of the town.