Ratings based on 979 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great location, walking distance to old town , lots of food, bars
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected based on the advertising

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I'll give it a grade of C-. Not what I expected based on the advertising and definitely not worth the price. Could have stayed in a much better place for the same price or cheaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We do our very best to be as transparent as possible regarding our accommodations and guest offerings, so I regret your disappointment. We appreciate your feedback and will take it under consideration. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Trisha Ryno General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c.h. ca

Hotel good location.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Good staff and location. Went to Scottsdale for Giants spring training. Rosie the Shuttle drive is the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Training, destination

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Would like to see an up day to the sofa, not vey comfortable, new bed pillows would be nice also.
Location: SF Giants spring training close enough to walk to games to avoid finding parking. Great bars and restaurants in Old Town Scottsdale.
great staff, very helpful, room was clean. Evening snacks as always nice to have after a day at the ball park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Clean, nice facilities, very friendly staff. Loved the free beer and snacks on Saturday evening. Very nice!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great place to stay in Scottsdale

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Wonderful, friendly spot 1/2 mile from Old Town w free van service. Nice $15 service to Phoenix Airport. Breakfast outstanding! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The extensive breakfast was very nice, and the pantry available in the lobby was more than adequate. The hotel staff were super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Great hotel next to Old Town Scottsdale

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, well located, price
Location: Central location, within walking distance toOld Town
This is a great hotel, located next to the old town Scottsdale and conveniently located to many other facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful, The managers meet and greet every night was a great idea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, uncomfortable bed

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: location, staff, pool area
Cons: upgrade beds
We have stayed at this HIE several times in the past and not had a problem. On this particular trip, my wife and I both woke up w/ back pain. The mattress was too soft so it might be time to update. If this is not an issue for you, then this is a great hotel to stay at while in Scottsdale. You can walk to Old Town or Scottsdale Stadium and Fashion Center is an easy 10 minute drive. Breakfast was decent, thought we would have like to see cooked oatmeal instead of instant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from past visits. I have noted your feedback regarding our beds. The little details definitely do make a trip and we regret we missed the mark. Your feedback provides us with the valuable information we need to improve the guest experience. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Trisha Ryno General Manager