Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had never seen the Grand Canyon so when we deci

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The location was a good one. Since we live in Houston, Tx., we were not sure where to stay. The choices were many but we like Holiday Inn Express.
Cons: The only thing I saw that, maybe needed a bit of improvement were the carpets. They seemed a bit soiled and, even, dingy. Now, I understand carpets
Location: Oh, the location was perfect.
Our overall stay at Holiday Inn Express Scottsdale was a very good one. The personnel were helpful, courteous had 'good manners' (which is so hard to find with young people these days). We will recommend this hotel to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Excellent choice for Old Town Scottsale!

Posted May 9, 2017
Cons: The only improvement I'd recommend is to ensure a stronger fan on A/C unit to fully cool the large room, especially for west-facing rooms.
Staff was very friendly, especially front desk and room attendants. Large comfortable room with many amenities. Very fast and free Wi-Fi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Cons: Furnishings and pillows
Location: Close to Old Town
Bed comfortable but pillows lumpy. Nice kitchen area and sitting area. Furnishings seem dated. Breakfast better than most included. For the price could do better
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear deb, I'm glad that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations, comfortable bed and nice breakfast; I regret that our pillows and decor were not to your liking. We value your feedback and will take it under consideration as we continually update and improve our guest offerings. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Trisha Ryno General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Perfect location for Phoenix area activities, from

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Clean rooms, friendly staff, wonderful pool, close to Downtown Scottsdale, Old Town with great dining locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great location! Just a few blocks to ballpark and to Old Town. Clean and comfortable suite - sitting area separated from bedroom with glass doors so no loss of light. Nice patio. Great pool. Hearty breakfast and a "hosted" beer and wine happy hour. We had an issue with the A/C unit when we first arrived and maintenance took care of it while we were out. I was very happy with our stay and will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great location, walking distance to old town , lots of food, bars
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected based on the advertising

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I'll give it a grade of C-. Not what I expected based on the advertising and definitely not worth the price. Could have stayed in a much better place for the same price or cheaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We do our very best to be as transparent as possible regarding our accommodations and guest offerings, so I regret your disappointment. We appreciate your feedback and will take it under consideration. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Trisha Ryno General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c.h. ca

Hotel good location.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Good staff and location. Went to Scottsdale for Giants spring training. Rosie the Shuttle drive is the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Training, destination

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Would like to see an up day to the sofa, not vey comfortable, new bed pillows would be nice also.
Location: SF Giants spring training close enough to walk to games to avoid finding parking. Great bars and restaurants in Old Town Scottsdale.
great staff, very helpful, room was clean. Evening snacks as always nice to have after a day at the ball park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Clean, nice facilities, very friendly staff. Loved the free beer and snacks on Saturday evening. Very nice!!