Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel pool area was nice and clean

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The breakfast was nice and the pool was clean and comfortable. The location was great considering it's right across the street from the westgate shopping and entertainment area. The casino is also right around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
It was a great hotel! Beds were super comfortable and the room was clean. Breakfast was very good and free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Noisy air conditioner, but spoke with hotel staff so hopefully it's fixed for the next guest. Everything else was pleasant. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded my expectations

Posted May 25, 2017
1st trip to Arizona, wasn't sure where to stay, but, I needed to be close to Phoenix stadium, hone of the Cardinals, for my grandsons graduation. Never thought I'd stay at a Holiday Inn because I'm use to big hotels. The Glendale Phoenix location was terrific and more than I ever expected. It's very clean, well kept, and substantially close to restaurants and stores. Their breakfast was great and convenient, enough to start your day. We enjoyed it so much, we joined the IHG Rewards group because we'll definitely stay at holiday inn again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
They only cleaned the room a couple of times the entire week! We had to keep asking for towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

Could have been a nightmare but it turned to GOLD

Posted May 21, 2017
Cons: Get themselves a Credit Card machine that does except Discover cards.
Reserved room using my Discover card. When I arrived to check in they said they could not except the Discover card because their machine would not take Discover. They asked for another card. I did not have another card to give them. The girl on the front desk was very nice and polite but she did not know how to solve the problem. Then a young man came out of a back room and told me what the problem was and said the hotel next door takes Discover. He called them to see if they had a room available. He then walked me next door and made the magic happen. Staybridge Suites not only excepted my Discover card they up graded me to a suite with a balcony at no extra charge. Staybridge Suites is a wonderful place to stay and will stay there again if ever I need to be in that part of Phoenix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: newer
Cons: nothing
Location: eat n shop
worked out good decent place was a quick stay not there alot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white mountains

Nice hotel, not so nice Hotel staff

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Hotel facilities, breakfast, rooms, beds, etc was nice. But I like when I walk into the foyer of a hotel and front desk with a big smile greets me, or when I have a question about nearby restaurants they are so happy to help and answer questions. This hotel staff never acknowledged people and always seemed put out or annoyed to help answer questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good breakfast service and great l

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, all the basic amenities, and great breakfast service.
Cons: Sound, noise from other rooms.
Location: Plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
Everything was good, except that you can hear your neighboring guests, so the quality of soundproofing the walls and ceiling is poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice, clean & personnel very pleasant personnel Hotel location was great, close to the freeway, restaurants, shopping