Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, great staff!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Yousef was very helpful, and very efficient in helping me and my family get around the areas closest to the hotel, since it was our first time to Arizona. He did a great job! And we appreciate all the help he gave! Thanks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Everything was good, walls were a little thin. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Very friendly staff- clean room- nice breakfast!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Super close to ASU campus. Might need to update carpet in hallways a little old but other than that the room was clean- good housekeeping- staff always veryaccomadating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO.

Great Place

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Staff and Pillows
Cons: nope
Location: ASU in walking distance. Restaurants and shopping also within walking distance.
Used multiple times, rooms are large with awesome pillows and shower heads. Of course they have the famous rolls for breakfast. Walking distance to lots of restaurants and ASU.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Glenn C, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Easton, PA

Nice hotel close to ASU campus

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The front desk employees were pleasant and helpful. The cleaning staff did a good job. The rooms were comfortable and clean.
Cons: The wifi/internet service.
Location: Right off the ASU campus.
The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and comfortable. It offered all that anyone would expect from a Holiday Inn Express and I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Glenn C, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right next to ASU.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Wonderful staff, good amenities, very clean, complimentary shuttle to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maricopa Az.

Nice and roomy...

Posted Jan 3, 2016
When I booked the room I ask for one bed instead of two. Expedia said it was 10 dollars more, but the hotel made that right with a phone call before check in. They allowed me to check in early (10:30 am) and check in went smoothly. Pleasantly surprised with the HUGE room that featured a kitchen like area with a loves seat and second flat screen !! We were watching 2 different bowl games at the same time !! Fridge, microwave, stovetop,wetbar,coffee maker (kerig), and dishes in the cupboards. Very nice...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Dougerro, Thanks for posting a nice review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your room and look forward to taking care of you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty run down for a Holiday Inn Express

Posted Dec 22, 2015
So Holiday Inn Express' are pretty much the same everywhere, this one however was a little cheaper than normal. the location is great for what I needed, but the breakfast was exactly the same each day, the toiletries were not complete (I.e. Two conditioners), shower rod barely holding on, and the shower leaked and didn't drain well. Maybe the others I have stayed in were newer, but really it seemed like the upkeep of this one was lacking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We appreciate your candid review of our hotel. We will share your comments with our staff in order to improve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
It was just over night got there late. It was very comfortable and quite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are glad you had a comfortable and quiet stay. We hope to continue to offer great experiences in all future stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotell nära till ASU

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Stora och sköna sängar, bra TV, kylskåp på rummet, fritt WIFI på hela hotellet,
Cons: Frukosten kunde bli bättre, mera pålägg och grönsaker.
Location: Centralt hotell nära ASU.
Standard hotell med frukost. Den var inte någon större upplevelse men duger. Kaffet lite i svagaste laget. luftkonditioneringen som gick att köra både kyla och värme med sitter inne i rummet underfönstret och var ganska bullrig så att ha den igång när man ska sova var inte möjligt. Då det inte var varken varmt eller för kallt då vi besökte Tempe så gick det bra. Kan vara besvärligare under varmare perioder.