Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted May 25, 2017
THE BEST ADA room we've stayed it by far! Thank you for your efforts to make traveling with a disability a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Very nice, clean and close to where I needed to be
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Nice place to stay

Posted May 2, 2017
We were recently in Tempe for a swim meet at ASU. Very convenient and quiet location, great hotel staff. Lots of places to eat right around the corner on Rural road. Make sure to get out to the university campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and helpful staff. Right next to ASU.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Clean, spacious rooms with a very good air conditioner. Very nice pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
So when I booked through Expedia the hotel never got word that I was doing it for a two bed bedroom and a smoking room. They need to make the breakfast a little bit more accommodating and also they tried to charge me 250 for a fee ontop of my stay. Will never stay here again..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located and clean

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Close to campus with free shuttle to various places. Close to light rail access to downtown. Good hot breakfast varied daily. Room nice size and clean. Hot tub could be warmer in cooler months. Evening desk staff and shuttle excellent and friendly, daytime staff could be better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Justin S. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Danny

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Justin S. Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Shannon

Great location; Awesome Staff; Tired Hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a great location. That is why we stayed there. We also received a reasonable price considering it is high season and all hotels are costly. The facility needs an update from top to bottom. It is old and dated. The staff is wonderful and very accommodating. Holiday Inn......put some money into this place because it's a cash cow given it's location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Justin S. Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel conditions were adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by GMHIETEMPE, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Justin S. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Points

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The hotel staff was extremely helpful, and the breakfast tasted good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by GMHIETEMPE, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Justin S. Front Office Manager