Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Older hotel, but very clean

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This hotel is right next to our kids apartment. They go to Arizona state university. it's an older hotel, but it is very clean and well kept. The breakfast was also very good. Staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

close to campus with all the amenities!!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
This is my second stay but this time I was with my husband. We came for a long weekend to visit my son at ASU. The same staff was at the desk which is always nice to see! Hotel is clean, comfortable and in a great location. Free parking, nice breakfast that's also included,coffee always fresh ! We had to leave at 4:30am to catch are flight and the gentleman at the front desk had coffee brewing for us!!!rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. My son is at ASU for 2 more years and we will definitely be back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Excellent location close to ASU and other Tempe restaurants and night spots. Great breakfast, friendly staff and clean!
Great hotel and location was perfect for our visit to ASU
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service, great staff!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Yousef was very helpful, and very efficient in helping me and my family get around the areas closest to the hotel, since it was our first time to Arizona. He did a great job! And we appreciate all the help he gave! Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Everything was good, walls were a little thin. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Very friendly staff- clean room- nice breakfast!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Super close to ASU campus. Might need to update carpet in hallways a little old but other than that the room was clean- good housekeeping- staff always veryaccomadating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO.

Great Place

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Staff and Pillows
Cons: nope
Location: ASU in walking distance. Restaurants and shopping also within walking distance.
Used multiple times, rooms are large with awesome pillows and shower heads. Of course they have the famous rolls for breakfast. Walking distance to lots of restaurants and ASU.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Glenn C, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton, PA

Nice hotel close to ASU campus

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The front desk employees were pleasant and helpful. The cleaning staff did a good job. The rooms were comfortable and clean.
Cons: The wifi/internet service.
Location: Right off the ASU campus.
The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel was clean and comfortable. It offered all that anyone would expect from a Holiday Inn Express and I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Glenn C, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right next to ASU.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Wonderful staff, good amenities, very clean, complimentary shuttle to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maricopa Az.

Nice and roomy...

Posted Jan 3, 2016
When I booked the room I ask for one bed instead of two. Expedia said it was 10 dollars more, but the hotel made that right with a phone call before check in. They allowed me to check in early (10:30 am) and check in went smoothly. Pleasantly surprised with the HUGE room that featured a kitchen like area with a loves seat and second flat screen !! We were watching 2 different bowl games at the same time !! Fridge, microwave, stovetop,wetbar,coffee maker (kerig), and dishes in the cupboards. Very nice...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Dougerro, Thanks for posting a nice review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your room and look forward to taking care of you in the future.