Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Eugene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Less than Expected

Posted Apr 26, 2016
First let me say I wasn't expecting much from this hotel to begin with. While I understood I was staying at a 3-Star hotel, I expected the basic necessities to be up to par. The pictures shared online of the hotel/rooms are completely outdated. The rooms of this hotel are dark, run down and simply not clean. When I arrived check-in was simple and easy no problems there. But when I got to my room I was disappointed. The carpet was filthy and old, 90% of the TV channels didn't work, the iron was broken, the lounge chair was visibly filthy and to top it off when I pulled back the bedding there was HAIR and OLD BLOOD STAINS on the comforter and sheets. The bedding is 100% white so there's no way housekeeping could have missed either of things on bedding. When I informed the front desk there were no apologies and she seemed bothered of surprised by my complaint, they just simply changed the bedding. Needless to say, I just felt uncomfortable for the remainder of my stay because I was concerned about what else may be unclean in the room. Housekeeping in this hotel is just does the minimum. When they came to clean the room they just made the bed, didn't bother replacing anything or putting anything away. Bottom line I'll never stay there again or a Holiday Inn Express.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Bay Area, California

Not bad for the price.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: The coffee at breakfast? But then again, I'm picky about coffee.
Location: Shops and restaurants are very close by.
It's all a matter of perspective. For the low price, I got a a decent place to sleep and the facilities and room were clean. The bathtub could use a bit of updating, but it was functional. Air-conditioner was slightly loud, but then again I've never been in a hotel where the air-conditioner was quiet. The location was next to a highway, so the views weren't something to write home about. On the other hand, the hotel was close to everything I need to get to during my daughter's gymnastic competition. Pool looked a lot smaller that it does in the pictures. Given the fact that it was included, breakfast was pretty decent. I loved the biscuits, gravy and sausage patties. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: place bushes by the fence in the parking lot so the view would be blocked.
Location: good location to get on and off major highway. Nice having a cracker barrel in same lot.
Did not get the room we were supposed to have, but the room we did get was okay. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom to take the steam out after a shower, but the room was clean. Overall not a bad place to stay. Having the breakfast was a nice feature. Also, we wanted one quiet day by the pool and the landscapers came and cut down two bushes by the pool and then used a blower to clean up the mess so that was a little annoying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Eric Monsibais, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again.
4 out of 5
by Jeanine from Minneapolis MN

Will Return to this hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was clean and inviting. Drains in tub and sink were slow, but I wonder if that may be a Phoenix issue and not a hotel issue, as I noticed this about the area in general.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Eric Monsibais, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you found our hotel clean and inviting. We are having our maintenance team look into the drain issue to make sure it isn't anything on our end. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Good hotel for price

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Friendly service staff. Amenities are a bit outdated and and damaged (bathroom sinks/showers, desks.) Nice to have a variety of breakfast options and in-room refrigerator/microwave. Beds quite comfortable for hotel stay. Pool area kept clean and heated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Eric@finehospitality.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I have let my maintenance team know about your concerns. To make sure everything is in working order. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed four nights while my cousin went to a conference at another hotel. The breakfast was good. They also had cookies one evening and fruit one evening. There was a restaurant within walking distance, but not much else except a mile away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Bathroom had a leak from the room above. Mentioned it to staff - contined to leak sll over the floor throughout our stay. Won't stay there again..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Visit family

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The hotel was fine. But my only challenge was that my family lives over 40 minutes away from the hotel. I hope Holiday Inn Express would open another hotel in San Tan Valley.