Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Door locks and key cards
We usually have very good experiences in this hotel. this time, however, we had problems with the locks on the doors. Doors wouldn't open with the key cards. We had to repeatedly try the cards, and get the cards reprogrammed and replaced, to get into our 2 rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We appreciate you sharing a review of your experiences with us! We value your feedback on your accommodations and are addressing your concerns internally, I hope that in the future you will allow Holiday Inn Chandler the opportunity to redeem ourselves on providing you a five-star experience. Best Regards, Araceli Palma | General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Great place

Posted Aug 8, 2016
From the decor to the staff, I was pleasantly surprised! This hotel is a great value! You won't be disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Jordan Mauck, Hotel Management
Hello Traveler! Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your visit! We hope you see us again in the future! All the best, Jordan Mauck Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler,AZ

Nice hotel in a suburban location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Stayed here while we were waiting for our movers to deliver. Staff was friendly and helpful. Having a restaurant in the hotel was a lifesaver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Jordan Mauck, Hotel Management
Hello Fox Family, Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your visit. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects regarding your visit. We hope you think of us again for future travel needs. All the best, Jordan Mauck Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice hotel convenient location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Loved it! Arrived late and were quickly checked in. The rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable. Excellent customer service. Ended up staying an extra night. Located near McDonald's (24 hrs) , supermarkets, target, etc.. Peaceful Location. Will stay here again. Friendly staff, ample parking, relaxing atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Jordan Mauck, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again. Jordan Mauck Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from az

Great service

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff and very clean room I was very impressed.
5 out of 5
by Deneen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Montana

Beautiful rooms, amenities could be better

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was modern and comfortable. No complaints at all about the room. The restaurant/bar however were completely deserted. We soon found out it was because the bar closed at 10pm (even though the lights were on with a staff person there at 10:45... Very misleading). Unfortunately that was one of the reasons we chose this hotel over others - so we could eat and drink without needing to leave. Aside from the one adjacent wine bistro there were zero walkable restaurants/bars. I am also unsure if this is due to the climate, but the pool/spa area had SEVERAL cockroaches along the edges. They would occasionally dart across the pavement. Not a huge deal, but definitely made me think twice about leaning against the side in the spa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

Nice mid range hotel.

Posted May 24, 2016
Nice hotel for the price. Pleasant staff. Clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Jordan Mauck, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you felt our hotel staff was welcoming and that our property was an affordable value. We hope to see you again soon! All the best, Jordan Mauck Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Chestalene from Tucson

Chandler weekend getaway

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We paid $10 extra for morning buffet; good selection of fruit, yogurt, breakfast meats, eggs, do-it-yourself waffles, baked goods, juice, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Maribel, Hotel Management
Hello Chestalene, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent visit with us . We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, along with the items it offers. We hope to see you again in beautiful Chandler in the near future! All the best, Jordan Mauck Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

Excellent staff. Clean rooms and a great happy hr

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: Open the bar earlier!
Location: Well located
Excellent staff, hotel and location.. This web site sucks.. Will not let me submit unless I type additional information....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Jordan Mauck, Hotel Management
Hello Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay at Holiday Inn at Ocotillo. We are honored to have been able to serve you. I will pass along your comments to our wonderful staff. In addition, I will share your suggestion to open our bar earlier with our management team. We hope to have you as our guest again in the near future! All the best, Jordan Mauck Front Desk Manager