Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean City, Nj

Only stayed 1 night

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The front check in lady was nice. First thing I noticed was a strange amount of pleather couches in the lobby. Felt like a couch clearance sale. The room had old over used furniture. The rug was questionable. I kept my shoes on. The bathroom made me want to jump over my balcony and go to Home Depot and buy items to update it. I made a wise choice to not take a shower there. When my husband showered the tub would not drain. Then the sink backed up. Kinda expained why the toilet needed to be flushed several times. We were going to ask for a new room on the better side of the building but when we got in the elevator there was a note that said that the pool was closed till the end of the month. It was 111 degrees out. The front desk did not want to let us out of our 3 night stay but agreed and refunded 2 nights. Think maybe the picture of the beautiful pool on the website should have a big X on it to warn people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff, Close To Freeways

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, close to freeways, comfy beds Cons: Pool closed and not stated in description or would not have chosen it, moldy bathroom, people being arrested in front of hotel every day of our stay (3 days), balcony door did not latch (came back to find it open), lock on entry door bent, noisy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta


Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location was good. Staff was friendly enough.
Cons: Assigning rooms that are as far away from the jack hammers being used to renovate the pool as possible. Unlike ours. Dated, drab interior.
Location: Easy access to everything in the Phoenix metro.
It would have been helpful to know at the time of booking that the pool was under renovation and unusable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, food
Great accommodations and restaurant staff excellent. Enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
by Mari L from Moreno Valley, CA

The Pool Life

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We got this place because it had an awesome pool and it was close to family. If someone wants a place to stay with a pool, this place is it!! The pool is on the west side of the building, so is shaded all morning. It also has a shaded place to sit. It was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant getaway

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was very nice and made our stay very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, the cooler seemed to not be 100% but otherwise everything was amazing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Limited housekeeping with unfriendly hotel manager

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Customer service
Location: Close to the freeway
My husband and I stayed for 4 days and our room was only clean 2 of the 4 days. We call the front desk and was told to come down to the front desk to get towels and they would let housekeeping know the next day. The next day housekeeping did not clean our room again. On our third day our room key did not work and we had to go to the front desk again. When we checked out I told the manager what had happen and he did not want to listen to me. He supported his staff and did not even apologize.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Decent room, shower is very narrow. But room is clean, staff was friendly and nice location for travelers.