Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean City, Nj

Only stayed 1 night

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The front check in lady was nice. First thing I noticed was a strange amount of pleather couches in the lobby. Felt like a couch clearance sale. The room had old over used furniture. The rug was questionable. I kept my shoes on. The bathroom made me want to jump over my balcony and go to Home Depot and buy items to update it. I made a wise choice to not take a shower there. When my husband showered the tub would not drain. Then the sink backed up. Kinda expained why the toilet needed to be flushed several times. We were going to ask for a new room on the better side of the building but when we got in the elevator there was a note that said that the pool was closed till the end of the month. It was 111 degrees out. The front desk did not want to let us out of our 3 night stay but agreed and refunded 2 nights. Think maybe the picture of the beautiful pool on the website should have a big X on it to warn people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Staff, Close To Freeways

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, close to freeways, comfy beds Cons: Pool closed and not stated in description or would not have chosen it, moldy bathroom, people being arrested in front of hotel every day of our stay (3 days), balcony door did not latch (came back to find it open), lock on entry door bent, noisy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Underwhelming

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location was good. Staff was friendly enough.
Cons: Assigning rooms that are as far away from the jack hammers being used to renovate the pool as possible. Unlike ours. Dated, drab interior.
Location: Easy access to everything in the Phoenix metro.
It would have been helpful to know at the time of booking that the pool was under renovation and unusable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Staff, food
Great accommodations and restaurant staff excellent. Enjoyable stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Hot in Arizona

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on CheapTickets
The room was clean and cool and nice as expected at a Holiday Inn. I showed up an hour earlier then check in and the clerk said I could not check in until 3pm. I have seldom been denied check in when I arrive with in an hour of check in. Other than this the stay was great, good location close to highway 60 and plenty of restaurants and stores.
5 out of 5
by Denise from Las Vegas, NV

My Stayover

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was very nice and just right for my price range. I got it because it was close to where the relatives live. It ended up being about a block away from an awesome place for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by JEANNIE

Bad Place In Phz

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Will not use this hotel again. Worst Holiday Inn I have been to. Dangerous people harassing patrons in the parking lots and homeless tweekers hanging out looking in patrons car windows after they have parked and gone inside. I am a woman traveling alone and it was aweful
3 out of 5
by David from Tucson

Worst stay ever

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The refrigerator was iced up and the door wouldn't close. The AC didn't cool the room and there were exposed wires coming out of the wall ( possibly a smoke alarm attachment ).
5 out of 5
by Shanique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Tucson

Not impressed.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for my daughter's basketball tournament. The room was comfortable. The floor had some stains. The front door of the microwave was cracked, and we had a view of the air conditioning unit on the roof. In other words, no view, whatsoever. We were there for 1 night, so maybe that was a factor for our room location. It was the first time we stayed there. I wasn't impressed enough to say I'd stay there again. All the staff we encountered were very good, very service oriented,