Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC

No complaints

Posted Aug 15, 2016
No complaints here, nice hotel and met my expectations for the price and level of accommodations I was looking for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by holidayinn@hhmweb.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing our property on your visit to Scottsdale. Let us know what we can do to exceed your expectations on your next visit? I bet we can do it!!
2 out of 5
by Kooper from Sunnyvale

Sleepless in Scottsdale

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioning unit was so loud it made it very difficult to sleep. Even after I finally fell asleep, the unit would kick on again and wake me up. Combined with the lumpy pillows it didn't make for a restful visit...and the only channels that would come in on the TV were the local channels.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Lake Havasu City

Home away from home....

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
We always stay at this hotel when in North Scottsdale. Quiet, professional,and courteous staff. They have a great pool, bar, and restaurant. It's 1 exit South of shopping and 1 exit North of the medical center and doctor offices.
5 out of 5
by Jason from Lake Havasu City

Light sleepers paradise

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We requested a quiet room. It was so quiet my wife slept like a baby. The entire staff was professional and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Jake, Hotel Management
Thanks for a great stay!! We are glad to hear you enjoyed one of our extra quiet room locations and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Xavier L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kelci

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scottsdale romantic getaway

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice. The mattress was extremely comfortable. We had a room with the jacuzzi tub. Definitely worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jake, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing our property on your stay to Scottsdale. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed a night's rest on our new Simmons mattresses. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Disappointed . . . .

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: It was clean, grounds were well maintained. The shuttle driver and the restaurant staff were very pleasant.
Cons: The desk clerk could be empowered to make a decision instead of following the computer generated "rules" which saved them $4 but cost them a customer
Location: It was close to the office I had to work in for the week. I didn't go anywhere else.
I stayed 3 nights in the same room. The original reservation was for two nights. I got a coupon from the front desk clerk on arrival for breakfast the next morning for two, for both mornings. I travelled alone only ate one breakfast. As my work was not done, I extended my stay and additional night. When I asked for the breakfast coupon, I was told thatit was not included in the price. When I told her I had received breakfast for that exact same room for the previous two nights, she said "Well, we're full now,, so we charge more and don't provide breakfast." So for a coupon for a $9 breakfast that does not include orange juice (I paid for that separately the first two days), which their cost was probably around $4 if general mark-up is in play, they alienated a customer who had spent over $500 at their facility over a breakfast that cost them around $4. Also, cell phone reception in the dining room was intermittent. There are a lot of hotels that have a very nice self service breakfast buffet for rooms under $100 a night. I expect at least that much, and I expect consistency when I pay $150 a night. Also, there was no shuttle to and from the airport. Taxi one way was $55.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dorothy, I'm glad we had a chance to speak about your stay over the phone. I wanted to thank you again for your comments and look forward to having you back at our property in a few weeks. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great property. So-so service.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice property, nice pool, restaurant breakfast was good. Patrick was great at check-in and beyond. Talked to Micah to get a late check out. It was nice that the hotel allowed a late checkout. However, our keys were deactivated at standard check-out time so we were locked in of the hotel near the pool area. Micah acted like we should have known this would happen and I did explain that if she knew it would happen why wouldn't she tell us to come down to reactive the keys so we don't get locked out of our room, the pool, the fitness room, and the hotel. Bad service in that one situation which soured the entire stay due to lack of concern.
5 out of 5
by MARLIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels