Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Cons: The breakfast could have been much better. Eggs cold,sausage dried out. Thank god they had fruit.
Location: Sketchy
The neighborhood was a little sketchy. Breakfast was terrible,but it was free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, TX

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Nice hotel that is close to everything. Staff was extremely nice and helpful, always had smiles on their faces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Family travel

Posted Nov 15, 2015
We had one overnight in Phoenix with children and my mother. The suite we booked was spacious. Breakfast was excellent. However, the condition of the mattresses was mediocre and the cleanliness of surfaces was fair. There was leftover food in the in suite refrigerator!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful suite room

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Nice suite, which had a separate bedroom and 'living room' area, complete with kitchenette. The living area had a couch, chair, tv and table which made it a great place to work late in the comfort of 'home'. The kitchenette had everything I needed (fridge, microwave) to make a nice meal for my working evening. The bed was very comfortable, the air system was quiet, and I didn't constantly hear other guests and their doors, conversations and noises that you get in most other hotels. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice place to stay. I will consider it again.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Heater/ air conditioning unit was very loud. Otherwise a perfect stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Not Provided from york, pa

Good but could have been better

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
I booked a room with a roll in shower. When u checked it they said they didn't have a roll in shower available so they put me in an accessible room but I'm not sure what was accessible about it. Later on I decided that the room would not work and they finally moved me t a room with a roll in shower after some complaining. Not sure why they didn't put me into that room (which was in my bookibg) in the first place to make my stay a lot easier. Listen to your guests!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jane from Austin, TX

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
This location is convenient when I visit my son and his family. I feel safe and enjoy having my breakfast waiting for me when I come downstairs:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teresa from Livermore

Great place to stay in Phoenix

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Our family will choose this hotel again when visiting Phoenix! From the moment of check in and throughout our stay the staff was friendly, pleasant and helpful. Loved the dinner and wine served as apart of the stay. Room was spacious and very clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Homewood Suites - Phoenix Metro

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Overall the stay was ok. The hotel staff is great. I did have a few issues: in the first room, we found a dead bug, we're pretty sure it was a bed bug, the front desk staff said it might have been a bug that lives in the palm trees there. There was only 1 and it was dead. I didn't want to chance it was a bed bug. So we switched rooms which was easy and we thoroughly checked that room, no sign of any type of bugs. Some pros of hotel: staff is great and very accommodating. Breakfast was very good. Only had the lite dinner one night but it was good and came with wine, which was surprising but great. The outdoor pool was refreshing. Plenty of restaurants in the area. As always with Homewood Suites, the full kitchen and full living room is a giant plus. Some cons: the bed bug mentioned before, the beds were way too small, the a/c never really worked great (but to be fair it was 115 degrees out. The maintenance man did change the air filter which helped a little) and my room key was frequently a problem. I had to go to the front desk 3x to have it fixed (and the front desk was a very long walk away as our room was the furthest you could get). The maintenance man did check the lock, and there was a slight problem with it so hopefully they fixed it after we left. Last thing was the shower made a very annoying, high pitched noise while taking a shower. I did not report this to the hotel. Overall the hotel was good, just a couple of small issues.