Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

this hotel is #1 on TripAdvisor ?

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It's just basic accommodation . If your looking for a roof over your head that's fine . Nothing fancy or special . Very busy commercial area close to highway . Pool faces parking lot . This is by no means # 1 in Phoenix . Yes it's affordable but that's about it . Hallways were all csrpeted ... seen many stains . Pretty yucky .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jakarta

Bad service

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: service
Bad service, they gave me smoking room and they say I have to pay more for non smoking room. I travel with my kids so smoking room is not good for us. Also toilet is not working, I complained and they try to fix it, but still toilet is not working. They should not sell that room if toilet is not working :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Phoenix

close to shopping, movies, and restaurants

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: convenience to everything close by
Cons: van service to the airport would have been helpful
Location: away from the downtown traffic, peaceful, other amenities were close by, no need to get bored.
Wedding guests stayed at the hotel. They were all very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norco, United States of America

Great location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Walking distance to shopping & restaurants.
hotel was clean, beautifully decorated, and quiet. My only complaint was the "view" was the top of the mountains that I could see over the top of the Walmart store. So my view was of the back of Walmart...at least that was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable, clean room.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Very close to great shopping and food.
We were very pleased with our suite. We had our little dog with us and we were happy to have a room by an exit for easy access to outside. Will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Showed up at 3am and received a room right away! Surprisingly all the smoking rooms were taken, but maybe it was for the better because I had to get off my butt to go smoke outside!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Arizona

Nice and Safe

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Walking distance to shopping areas and place to eat
Husband was working great place for a women to stay by herself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to lots of restaurants and shopping

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Love homewood suites, this hotel is great. Nice area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Excellent hotel; clean, staff is courteous.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Excellent hotel to stay in, close to shopping areas and places to eat. Very good rates and no problems encountered when changes were needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Will return!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
The room was wonderful. It offered plenty of space, was clean, comfortable bed. The breakfast each morning was delicious. Our stay was fairly short (4 nights) and we had an aggressive agenda, so we didn't use the pool. Lots of guests were in it and seemed to have a great time. I loved being able to check out a kids' movie for my son. The service was GREAT!!