Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find, Friendly people! Very enjoyable.

Posted May 30, 2017
Good location, lots to do around the Hotel. Easy access off the Freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 28, 2017
The room was nice and furnished with everything you need (fridge, dishwasher, microwave, stove etc). It even has a Keurig. Staff was as friendly as it gets. Amazing value for your money. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Awesome time!

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Our girl getaway was wonderful. Front desk was awesome and accommodating the wish list by offering us other room options till we found the one with a one bedroom AND a bathtub. The kitchenette was very handy. The 5 mile radius shuttle was fantastic as we didn't rent a car this time. Location was great for everything we needed as it is next to Happy Valley Towne Centre. The pool was lovely (remarkably just the right temperature for 90 degree weather.) It was cool enough but not cold. The kitchen staff for the breakfasts and evening receptions were excellent and very hard working. We felt that some of the homewood suite hospitality staff at other locations may have been a little more experienced. The food was purchased precooked (at least most of it), so little tricks may have helped some of the food options crisp up more and also would have kept refill food hot. (Ie: when the crisp yam fries were gone, the refilled yams were not crispy and were cooled off already.). The fresh cold foods for both offerings were delicious and in ample supply. The housekeeping staff were so friendly but each day we had them (4 out of 7 days) there were multiple things missed. (For example, on the third day I had to mention, that there was pink mold in the toilet. To me that means that even prior to our coming, they were not using a sanitizer when they cleaned it). Perhaps a little more training to ensure these things not missed (TP, Dish towel/cloth, kitchen garbage.) Overall loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Clean, roomy, modern room with all the amenities.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The pool and size of the room were most beneficial to us.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, and theater less than a quarter of a mile away and easy to get to.
Great continental breakfast. The room was exceptionally roomy with small, but full sized refrigerator, microwave, stove, dishes, everything you can need for an extended stay. We only stayed one night but if we needed to this would be the hotel we would stay for an extended stay. The pool was clean only with the covered area by the pool. Grill and basketball/volleyball court available for use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Had a great time . Room was clean and very nice. Staff was excellent. Planning on being here next year for spring ball.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Family friendly hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Our experience at Homewood Suites was very pleasant. The hotel property was clean and looked after throughout. The staff was very helpful with any small issues. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of delicious foods every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

North side of Phoenix...worth the drive

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Nice hotel, great breakfast options. The happy hour had food options, which might be enough for some! Close to Sonoran Preserve for hiking, and plenty of shopping close by. We could schedule maid service, which is very convenient. Front desk staff was very pleasant, and recommended good restaurants, and allowed a late check out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robyn Hedges

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gail

Excellent

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The manager, Ryan and staff (particularly Mikey in the kitchen) were excellent. A buffet breakfast is included which was more than adequate. The room is very well equipped with a microwave, large fridge/freezer, 2 ring electric hob, full sized dishwasher, china and cutlery, so if you want to cook it's very easy. There's a Walmart and other shops and restaurants within walking distance. On Mondays through Thursdays the hotel has a happy hour when some food and beer/wine is provided between 5pm and 7pm. Even though the hotel is situated very close to the I17 it was very quiet.