Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Staff was great. Except for cockroaches which showed up on my second day of three. Notified front desk and was told maintenance would take care of it. Still there the morning I left. Bathtub was obviously worn, had several large chips out of the bottom, but was otherwise clean and functional. Food in the morning and evenings was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Looks good from the outside

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The exterior of the building and lobby area looked new.
Cons: Room furnishings were old and drab the rooms were dark and dingy, the kitchenette appliances were old.
Location: It was in a nice part of Scottsdale and there was an upscale mall with restaurants close by.
The exterior and lobby is nice but the rooms were old, even had pop corn ceilings and old ceiling fans and the furnishings were drab. It looked like the carpet was newer than the rest of the furnishings. The kitchenette appliances were old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

アット ホーム な ホテルです

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: ホテルないには ジムがあり、朝から汗を流しています。バスケットボール場(ゴールポスト 一基)そしてプールがあります。フェニックスは ゴルフ場の中に住居があるというぐらい 彼方此方にゴルフ場があります。車で10分いないのところに2-3か所あります。スーパーマーケットも隣にあります。
受付は、笑顔で迎えられ第一印象よし。部屋は、清潔感があり、調理器具、冷蔵庫、電子レンジ、食器洗い機等々、台所用品、食卓も 書斎机の電源コンセントはもちろん携帯用充電用USB端子も彼方此方にあり、テレビも各室にあり 申し分ない。ただし 大小の包丁とも 切れ味が、悪いというか、使えない。が、朝食は毎日あり、夕食は(月)から(木)まであり それらの出番はなかった。果物の皮をむく習慣がある日本人は、果物ナイフ持参すれば ことは足りる。夕食時には、赤白のワインデカンタ、ビールもあり、タダです。 食堂には 24時間 濃いコーヒー、レギュラーコーヒー、デカフェコーヒー、熱湯が常時置かれており、脇にはパック詰めの紅茶、緑茶、クリーム、カップなど積まれています。新聞も、USツデイと地方紙が置かれています。(タダです)。洗濯機、乾燥機は、各2台ある。室内、廊下の天井には 消火散水栓が3メートル間隔でつけられている。ひと月滞在の間に、2度、他の室で、火災警報器が、全館全室に避難警報が作動し、耳を劈く音が鳴り響いた。消防車が来る前に、従業員が各室に見て回り、ロビー外に集合するよう駆け回っていた。強力な電子オーブンで、食べ物を黒こげにして煙を出してしまい警報器が作動したとのことで大事ではなかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older property but nice location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Makeover J
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. The property is bit old and tired but lots of restaurant nearby so it's convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large Family had a Great time somewhat

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I stayed for 2 weeks and enjoyed Phoenix immensely. The first few days the elevator did not work we were on the third floor. The hallways were also very hot like the did not air condition the halls. The food was great and the the kitchen staff was amazing.We had full breakfast and dinner which made the whole stay worth much more. Issues we had were non-communication of how to pay, they would just shut-off our room keycards, one night it was late and we bought ice cream to put in the freeze and they refused to let us in to our stuff even. I had to call Hilton /customer service to straighten out how much was actually owed. the young lady at the desk was so confused and her manager was not there and stopped answering her calls while she spoke to customer service. I always had to have my room key reset and was very frustrated by this issue. Otherwise, it was a nice place for a large family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Much More Than Advertised

Posted Jun 24, 2016
We got to the hotel and at check in, were informed that we still had an hour on the complimentary dinner being served. After a pleasant dinner of hamburgers and BBQ Chicken (It was Backyard Grill Night) the kids hit the pool and the wife and I went back to the room. The room was larger than expected and had two TV's. I had a slight cold and a CVS Pharmacy was within walking distance (1 block) even in the 112 degree heat. Breakfast the next morning was even better than the dinner the night before. All in all, it was one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not quite what I hoped it would be.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The one late night front desk employee was awful. Swimming pool small and near the road. Room size really great beds and pillows very comfy. Room had a smell when we got in but that seemed to get better.
5 out of 5
by Rosa M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vickie

great room

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
very nice room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rooms smell bad

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
room stinks like sewage asked to be switched that room smelled like fruit spray and cigarettes, even worse. They gave us a candy bar selection from the vending room for compensation. Will not stay here again