Ratings based on 3,039 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cd. Victoria Tam.

HOTEL COMODO CON EXCELENTE UBICACION

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Cons: La actitud del personal de recepcion
El hotel esta muy bien ubicado, muy comodo, las instalaciones en muy buenas condiciones, la habitacion muy bien equipada con cocina equipada. El lugar es muy agradable y con una gran tranqiuilidad, cerca de restaurantes, bares y lugares turisticos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

I was totally disappointed in this hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: I have mentioned in my comments above
I was totally disappointed in this hotel. I stayed on the second floor and could hear everything on the third floor. The person above me did not sleep both nights I stayed there. I was also close to the stairs and could hear everyone coming and going. The walls of this hotel are paper thin. This hotel needs an updating. It's old and it shows it. I would not recommend this hotel at all to anyone. The price point is ridiculous for what you get. I have found other hotels at this price point that offer breakfast and a fitness room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Nice staff

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Staff was very friendly and room was clean.Great sports bar across street. Bar at hotel is decent. If your into a flashy updated room this hotel is not for you although they said they are remodeling but if you want a decent hotel with a separate bedroom at a good price its a great pick
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and great location

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Convinient well price but not the most modern place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Basic stay in convenient location

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Location, price, no hassles
Cons: Update decorating and general room finishes Wifi was spotty Walls are a little thin for current hotel expectations
Location: South end of Scottsdale road. Close to the nice stuff in Scottsdale but not really in the nice stuff.
I decided to attend the Barrett Jackson auction in Scottsdale at the last minute. The hotels I would normally use were either booked, double the usual rate, or 40 miles way. This hotel had a good rate and was close enough. it was clean, but dated. Amenities were basic, but adequate for for the few hours I was there. The pool and spa looked nice, but I did not use them, this hotel was probably top tier 40 years ago, but now is more on the level of a super 8 or similar. It met my expectations based on the reviews I read, and I have no complaints about my stay, the location is great for a Scottsdale visit, but not really a modern resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Room was terrific, staff was terrible.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The room was awesome. I've stayed at other hotels that cost the same and didn't provide the kitchen amenities that this one did. Very pleased!
Cons: Train the staff on manners, how to treat a guest.
Location: I didn't care for the two topless/strip clubs within a two or three-block radius. But there are several places to eat and a convenience store nearby.
I waited several days before writing a review to adjust my attitude as it was not good when I was at the hotel. I stayed on a Thursday night and had I written a review then, it would have been full of really not-nice-things to say about one of the front desk employee. I will say that I loved the room! Excellent deal for the price! However, when I first arrived at the hotel, I couldn't locate the lobby to check in (it's tucked below ground level). I called the front desk, continued to ask how to get to the lobby and was placed on hold. I waited on hold, hung up and called back. The staffer was "helping," me was unfriendly but I dismissed it. Once settled in, I went to sleep early as I had an all-day seminar early the next day. After being woken twice by the intoxicated guests in the courtyard, I called the front desk to request a different room away from the noise. One would think that the courteous response to a call from a guest like that would have been to offer an apology for the inconvenience considering that I had to get dressed, pack up all my stuff that I'd just unpacked, go to the lobby, get a new room key, and truck across the complex to do it all over again. The desk clerk’s blaze‘ attitude toward me was rude and unprofessional. His obvious annoyance at being bothered was extremely insulting. Rather than treating me like a “guest,” he behaved like I was a nuisance. I feel I was treated horribly and will never stay at a hotel that I otherwise was very pleased with.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you're looking for the Bate's Inn, this is 4 u!

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Cons: That u would be able 2 give it "no stars!"
All I can say is OMG!!!! What a nightmare! I cannot believe this place is open for business and that Expedia would even recommend. We checked right out, didn't stay 5min in this dark, gloomy place. We had to turn right back around and go back to the airport and start all over for a new hotel. What an inconvenience! We will never stay there and probably will not book through Expedia again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Mediocre all around

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Low quality improvements to what appears to have been an apartment building in a previous life. Bedding substandard, the sheets didn't even come to the foot of the bed. The grounds and pool were well kept, much better than the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good on site sports bar.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Good location, good bar & restaurant, low cost.
Location: Talking Stick casino has a very good poker room.
Third time here. Great value for the money. oudrrbj;paiobn'BIOPiond"BVionj'piovRfbnu; bvioBN":#Jrn;aXunv 'pocjm;
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All of it. It is so outdated, and if I wanted a room like the one I got I would have checked into a Motel 6. I was very disappointed.
It was old, outdated, and not very clean. If you're a larger person, you would never be able to handel the shower stall. I'm a size 4 and I had trouble. I have no idea how it ever got a rating of 3 stars. I will never stay there again, and I highly doubt I will ever book through Expedia again.