Ratings based on 3,255 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Decent value, good location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Property undergoing updates, so things appear uneven. But the pools were good, and it was quiet. Room was very basic, but decent location on Scottsdale-Tempe border. Value is good for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We hope to see you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
peaceful, pleasant place to stay, near many places to eat or shop. enjoyed my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
My experience checking in to this hotel was not welcoming. The desk attendant simply asked for my last name and credit card. He then gave me a map of the hotel to point out where my room was without mentioning any of the amenities. My booking was for a five day stay and at the time I didn't want to put up a fuss. My flight was long and I wanted get some rest before my four day conference started. I ended up ordering through Uber Eats for dinner only to find out the next night the hotel had an onsite restaurant which I was not informed about. The hotel itself is clean and nice. The rooms are updated and contemporary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
We appreciate you bring to our attention. We will address this issue with our staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located close to downtown Scottsdale

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location....well maintained pool
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Near downtown Scottsdale
Older facility.....adequate for the need for a place to sleep/shower. Price is reasonable during spring training.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments - we are older and are working to improve the property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Acceptable Business Hotel, Needs renovation

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Walk grocery and restaurants. Acceptable hot tub and pool. Clean Bed.
Cons: Outside of the main areas of the room. There is a need of a good room scrubbing. Air conditioner needed servicing and cleaning.
Location: Restaurants, Grocery Store nearby though a bit shabby.
First stay in Phoenix, booked hotel for a five nights. Greeting at hotel was only unpleasant event with staff, all the rest of the staff interactions was great. Main part of room was dated but clean. corners of the room was dirty, though since it was just myself it didn't bother me as much as it would with a family stay. I would stay again for a business trip. I would stay with my family if I was guaranteed a renovated room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are working to fix the issues you mentioned. Our newly remodeled rooms should all be completed by the fall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown Scottsdale, entertainment and shopping. Kitchenettes are great for ability to prepare own food
Cons: Room temperature controls
Location: Close to downtown Scottsdale, airport and shopping/entertainment
Close to amenities and public transportation. Not far from shopping and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed for the price they were charging

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We chose to move to another hotel upon seeing the room. The experience began with the sketchy people hanging around the parking lot across the street. Walked into the lobby and it smelt terrible. I asked if we had a renovated room and was told no, that would be another 50$, on top of the price we were already paying. So we checked in and went to our room which seemed run down and just as stale smelling as the lobby. So we decided to move to another hotel. All in all it cost us one night stay and a penalty but we don't regret it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by george, Hotel Management
We apologize for the condition of our rooms. We have been told that all rooms will be remodeled by the fall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

Expedia doesn't know the properties it represents

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing It was the THE worst and most disgusting unsanitary property
Cons: demolish it and rebuild it
Location: It was listed as being in Scottsdale I didn't stay long enough TO DO anything
I arrived after dark and noticed that the lighting around the hotel was inadequate After finding the check in area I asked the desk clerk if people "lived" in the hotel She said no they did not. As I was walked to my room it was obvious that people in fact DO live there. I believe it was a welfare residence type property, a woman was sitting in front of her room in a lawn chair. Hotels do not provide lawn chairs and it was obvious that she was not there for the night, traveling on business or on vacation. When I opened the door to my room it smelled of cigarettes, the furniture was shabby, the room and it's furnishings were outdated, the carpet disgusting, the towels and linens worn out not fresh not clean and needed replacement, the complimentary soap and toiletries were the lowest possible quality. I stayed for the night and check out immediately the following morning. The property calls itself a RESORT After contacting Expedia about the unacceptable conditions they told me TO CONTACT THE HOTEL This even though I paid the fees directly to Expedia I will never use Expedia again I have filed a complaint with my credit card company The hotel responded by saying that a RENOVATION was scheduled for the end of the year and that if I had read various reviews I would have known this The next morning I checked out and rebooked with Fairfield Marriot in North Scottsdale
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
We are going through a renovation. It has been on hold for the past couple of months and we will start again in May. We are sorry that you had an unacceptable stay. We do keep our rooms rates very low to reflect the age of our property. We are old, we do need a renovation. We are non-smoking, so the room should not have smelled of smoke, however, we do have guests that are smokers that do stay with us and we don't rule out the possibility that they may not have followed the rules. If we know of it we put the room out of order - we will notify housekeeping to be more aware. We will add that the amenities are not the lowest quality. We use higher end environmentally kind soaps, shampoos, and body washes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

looks better than it is

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: reminded us of being in Mexico...
Cons: see above
Location: friendly people, great restaurants, baseball venues and scenic drives...
1. rooms were clean, but smelled like smoke... 2. pool was very clean... 3. bathrooms old and shower was poor... 4. air conditioning was hit and miss... 5. disappointing stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
We have heard that the rooms smell like smoke a few times. All of our rooms are non-smoking so this is bothersome. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention and we have brought it to the housekeeping department. Regarding the rooms - we are old and need a remodel. We are in the process.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wausau, WI

a pleasant suprise

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The pool and hot tub were excellent. Liked the restrauant
Cons: Warmer weather
Location: Ball games
We finally found a motel that suited our needs and wants exactly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by George, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit. We will work on the weather :-) Hope to see you next year for Spring Training!