Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Az

The pictures fooled me

Posted May 22, 2017
Apon getting there i was shocked at how lonley it seemed to be and seeing that it was the weekend it was really slow. The shower didnt work so i had to switch rooms
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenixtown usa

Horrible, Very filthy . Looks abandoned

Posted May 15, 2017
Very horrible . Our privacy was violated when the front desk gave a total stranger a key to our room. Scary
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Worst hotel experience ever.

Posted May 7, 2017
The front desk staff was always gone. There was nothing but gangsters in the area. The first room that was given to us reeked even though it was a non-smoking room. When we were checking out at 5:00 AM (no one at the front desk only a phone number to call) a car had its windows broken. When I called the lady with the phone left on the 24 hour front desk, the lady said itheor security had already been made aware. At no point did we ever see a security in the first place, but 30 minutes later still nobody had showed up. Worst experience ever!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible place

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: UMMMMM....I'm thinking...can't think of anything.
Cons: Hotel staff at desk, non-smoking rooms be really non-smoking.
Location: It's in a really seedy area, would never go there again.
There was no staff at the front desk, you had to call and wait for someone. It was supposed to be non-smoking, our floor and room were horrible smoke smelly! We could smell people smoking in the morning. OH and the morning! Expect to be woke up by the maid! and if you are not out of the room, she keeps pestering you, and then brings in the manager to tell you to hurry up! The beds were uncomfortable, the shades were torn. There were a total of 3 cars in the whole parking lot and we were told we couldn't get a late checkout! It was rediculous. Would NEVER stay there again! There is only one ice maker for the entire hotel, and you get to guess where it is, cause it's not well posted!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

The pool was the only nice thing....

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The pool only and how my kids were able to be free, to have fun and play.
Cons: Customer service , their breakfast was terrible....needs upgrade some fruits...eggs...maybe sausage or ham...it was not presentable
Location: The location was perfect...just right...it was close to everything.
My experience with my family was horrible...we went to sleep then woke up to the door being open and looking like it was broken into.....soooooooo scary . They did change us room but didn't seem bother by it except for the maintenance guy( thank you, he was such a sweetheart). The pool was very nice especially at night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much to like

Posted Apr 26, 2017
First impressions were "is this place open" as there were two cars in the entire parking lot. Pulled into the closest spot to door and checked in. Front desk clerk was dressed like he was called in on his day off. A friend had recommended based on location and said they had just been renovated. Full disclosure, I saw on their website they were renovating and no guarantee on which room you'd get. Asked clerk if any newly renovated rooms available and he said they hadn't started yet. Took a second floor room in south building. Now I recognize they haven't been renovated yet, but the place was just down right dirty. Carpet and floors hadn't been vacuumed for some time. Room was spacious, but I just had a "dirty" feeling. It was late so I stayed the night. Woke up to leave for breakfast and found the hood of my car covered in bird poop. Was a little disappointed the clerk never alerted me not to park there. Came back from breakfast to see some little critters crawling across the lobby floor. I've lived in AZ for 30 years and know there are roaches, just never seen them in a hotel. Then when I got into my room, saw several more. Decided this wasn't the place for me and checked out. New clerk was gracious and never asked any details and provided a full refund of my future nights. All in all, location is decent, nice parking, nice pool. If they spend time and money renovating the right way, this place could have a chance. But in its current condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S-O

Close to Sky airport, our main objective.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Staff very nice. Old place, but clean enough. Everyone, including other guests friendly.
3 out of 5
by Mary

A place to sleep and that's all.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Traveling to visit a college and my teen hated the place. I've stayed in worse. I thought it was clean but dated, in a questionable neighborhood. The breakfast buffet left much to be desired, and the staff was arguing over who's responsibility it was. If there was someone responsible, they weren't doing their job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Horrible hotel and needs tons of work...

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The hot water worked when it wanted to... the beds were old and soft.... the staff was friendly but not very knowledgeable. I would not send anyone there ever....
2 out of 5
by Joshua

Yuk! Do not pass to!

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Bad smell, rundown rooms, loud and noisy halls, housekeeping knocked on door over and over not just once but twice, even with "do not disturb sign up".