Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with great staff

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: staff and facilities
Cons: all was good with this hotel
Location: location was the only problem with this trip as arizona is very spread out so for anyone not driving its can be costly to get about
Staying at this hotel was really good, the staff where very helpful and friendly, good facilities, also has free airport shuttle as well as breakfast included in hotel price.Also there is an excellent mall accross the road so lots of food options and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

close to medical center

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: staff responsiveness and cleanliness
Location: shopping, movies, several places to see and lots to do
The hotel is old and is being upgraded. Overall, it is close to all things, especially Shea Medical Center. The staff is pleasant, but we had problems with our room being cleaned daily. After calling one day and NOTHING happened, I caught a maid and received towels, the same thing the next day. The service desk was not able to get the job done, only the maid I would see. It is a great location and I hope the repairs and such are done by next year. We will consider it on our next trip to Phoenix.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange layout hotel-terrible wifi

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: quick convenient shuttle to the airport
Cons: Happy Hour! Wifi service!
Location: Didn't have an opportunity to check out the area-maybe next trip!
We found the layout of this hotel very strange-had to walk around the side of the main lobby building to get to rooms through the parking lot-no sidewalk. No wifi reception in the room-need a cable to connect directly. Very minimal toiletries and room supplies-very worn carpet/walls/upholstery. Happy Hour-not a happy server! Minimal snacks! Left before breakfast so no comments there-shuttle to the airport exactly as promised-too bad it only goes on the hour as it meant we were in the airport long before we needed to be in the early morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington dc

Nice place to stay...

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Very nice stay. Would stay there again. Recommended for cheap but nice travel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel staff was excellent!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We walked into our room, our shoes stuck to the carpet, and we walked out. This particular room probably should have been taken out of commission until the carpet was cleaned or replaced. There had been some incident with a sticky substance. Also, they were storing the cleaning staff carts outside our door which was weird and uncomfortable. Maybe they were there to indicate the room needed extra attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great hotel for a short stay !!! Shot drive from the airport, clean room, great breakfast options!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A mix of good & bad

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location, mattress.
Cons: Electrical, plumbing.
We stayed in a regular room (not one of the suites, which appear to be in a newer building). First the good: it's a convenient location, 1 block from the freeway, fairly quiet, and the mattress was very comfortable. However, there were two serious faults. First, the toilet required 2-3 flushes every time it was used. Second, ALL the outlets on one wall were turned on/off by the main light switch. Hotel Tempe had their fridge & microwave plugged into those outlets, and they were easy to get to, so I used them for my phone charger. Unfortunately, when you turn the main light out at night or when leaving for the day, the fridge, phone charger etc all turn off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Nice hotel close to sky harbour airport

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Good hotel with very nice pool area and very good breakfast and also gives couple free drinks and snacks every nite during happy hour !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The front disk charge me 100 $ per my arrivel while i pied the full amount for expedia . Please let me know expedia why you withdrew from my credit card while i have to pay in the hotel front disk and how i get my money back ????
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, it´s in a wonderful location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cafeteria
Location: It was great. Museum and Legoland nearby. That was excelent.
It was nice, but we had trouble with the tv set. A technitian came and fixed it, but we couldn´t use the microwave and the tv at the same time.