Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Tucson

Gotta stay here!

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is an amazing little find! Totally retro chic well done. Everything down to REAL creamer in the room for coffee was noted. We arrived Christmas Eve to gingerbread men cookies and candy canes! The bathroom was great and the bed comfy. The patio had a fantastic lounge chair and you could pull a curtain for privacy! We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2016 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hotel Valley Ho. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice ambience. Good for walking around.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Enjoyed our stay this hotel with a 60s style without the run-down feeling. Room was clean and comfortable with a nice patio. Good pool. Especially liked how we could walk to old town Scottsdale and the restaurants downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Amazing staff, cool design, great food.

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Design, beautiful rooms, accommodating staff
Cons: There is only one elevator
Location: Close to Old Town Scottsdale with loads of restaurants and shopping
Stayed one night for business and I am now trying to find a reason to go back to Phoenix just to stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! The Tower has one elevator on the south end (by the lobby) and an additional two elevators at the north end. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Rey

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was a business planning getaway with my business partner and family. Great place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hotel Valley Ho. We appreciate your review!
5 out of 5
by Alan from Boulder, CO

Just Right

Posted Nov 27, 2015 on Hotels
Return visit that did not disappoint. Great retro hotel with pool and bar. Rooms are spotless!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVED!

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the 70s vibe. What a great hotel. We would love to come back and highly recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you, we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by kyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paige from Phoenix

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
There is construction under way across he street and the restaurants down the road were audible to us even with the screen door closed. Nice rooms, perfect location, but for a stylish hotel, felt "convince charges" (i.e. Water, valet, late check out) were a nuisance. Enjoyed the pool, and the weekend specials for the bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Kristin, Hotel Management
We are sorry if our neighbor’s construction disrupted your stay. We offer several items complimentary, including fitness center access, in-room coffee, newspapers, self parking, and basic internet, and charge no resort fee. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time you are in Scottsdale.