Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Solon, United States of America

This iconic place lives up to the billing

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The style, room amenities, hot tub and pool area.
Cons: The bar staff lost our Visa. Kind of a bummer but no big deal. I do think the front desk staff has a superiority complex. They are are very good but..
The outside of the ho looks a little dated. Once inside everything is really cool. Retro I guess and really well done. Very comfortable and fun. The bar is actually affordable. The pool area is amazing. The help around the pool are gracious and hard working. Our room was fantastic. Comfortable, quite, great amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Kristin H., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hotel Valley Ho. I am very sorry for the issues you experienced with the front desk and bar. We typically receive high feedback on our service and are sorry to hear that we missed the mark. We appreciate your detailed feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vally Ho Not Nearing What it Was/Should Be...

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
This resort seems to be living off of past accolades. We were there for a 3 night stay. Each employee that we encountered seemed unhappy...no one saying hello or smiling at you. One morning, we came out to the smaller pool are and found that it had not been cleaned up/attended to from the previous day. Dirty towels on chairs, now new towels to use, chairs in disarray, food trays and garbage everywhere with birds pecking at the leftovers...it was disgusting, especially for a $350/night "resort". This is our second visit to this resort and it is our last. We will find another place near Old Town Scottsdale which is such a wonderful sort for a long weekend retreat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our service typically receives high feedback, and I sincerely apologized that we missed the mark. It is our practice to regularly check the OHasis Pool to refresh towels and take care of any other needs. I am very sorry that the pool area was not tidy and our pool manager is reviewing your feedback to ensure the issue is corrected. Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us, as we are always looking to improve the guest experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
perfect place for a long weekend with your girls loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute and comfy

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, relaxing and good customer service. Free parking and free wifi. Loved the mood lighting in the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review, we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A throwback icon with modern amenities

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The Valley Ho is an iconic, updated hotel with a contemporary mid-century style. Rooms were spacious and nicely decorated . Bathroom was large with separate toilet which was nice. The shower was large. Beds and pillows were so comfortable. During the day we could hear traffic noise from a local street but the room was quiet at night. The only meal we ate at the hotel was breakfast one morning and it was delicious. The short rib hash and eggs and the veggie omelet with goat cheese were exceptional. Our only complaint was that pool drink service was very slow. The server seemed to spend a lot of time chatting it up with the bartender and with patrons sitting sf the bar. Those of us seated poolside waited a long time for our drinks. Otherwise, our Valley Ho experience was fantastic. It is pricey but was worth our two night experience. All other service employees were friendly and courteous and service was quick. Overall a great experience and a quick uber ride to Old Town Scottsdale and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hotel Valley Ho. I am very sorry if our service fell short. We appreciate the detailed feedback and hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dana Point, Ca

Mid Century Magic in Scottsdale, Az

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
This is hands down my favorite hotel to stay at and I travel a lot. The beautiful mid century architecture so well preserved and even for when it was built it would have been next level. Always love chilling in the lounge. The massive rock wall with the malm fireplace in front of it is epic. Cafe Zuzu is on point. Again just sitting in there taking in all the cool mcm architecture/decor is heavy and they also have amazing food/drinks. Everyone is always so cool that works there too. Greeted with a friendly smile always trying to make your stay better. Basically if I ever when the lotto and money is no object I will move into one of the Tower rooms at the Valley Ho and live out my life there! ;)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Kristin H., Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth a stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels