Ratings based on 1,126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

2 night stay in September

Posted Sep 27, 2015
105 degrees in September was too hot! Great mid century remodel. King room was spacious with big balcony. Did not eat at restaurant except for room service - which was OK for room service. Spa was smaller than some AZ resorts. The therapists were excellent and facilities spotless. We got great Summer discount on midweek spa services. Overall hotel had a nice vibe and energy. Only negative was the valet Parker who changed our radio station twice (to a country station, eww)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2015 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I apologize that the radio station was changed and will discuss this with our valet manager. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Arthur from Phoenix

Magnificent, as always

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
I love this place! The structure is exceptional retro modern and the staff is absolutely stellar. Seriously, they make everything better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2015 by Kristin, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from CA

Forget the W... Check out this place.

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Love this place. Love the staff. Love the pool. Had a fantastic couple nights here and everything was perfect. Ended up having breakfast in the bar both mornings and the food was really good. They had a Bloody Mary bar (with bacon) which was a nice bonus. All the bartenders were super friendly and helpful. I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2015 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you, we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carol from Annapolis

Fun and funky!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very cool hotel! Fun and comfy with good food and a great atmosphere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2015 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

LOVE THIS PLACE!

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Best staycation ever! Very clean and rooms are amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hotel Valley Ho! We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carrie J.

Awesome Stay!

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel was amazing! Not only was the staff super welcoming and nice, but the rooms were really cool! Spacious, well decorated and really comfortable. I would stay at this hotel again in a heart beat!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
My boyfriend had a not so pleasant experience with a clerk at the front desk. Although the clerk was in the middle of finishing up with another patron, my boyfriend simply asked if he could get directions to our room. The clerk told him in a rude and sarcastic tone " you're going to have to wait" and went back to assisting the lady. Other than that the staff at the restaurant and bar were awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2015 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hotel Valley Ho. I apologize for the front desk experience; we definitely want you to feel welcome and would love another chance to create a wonderful stay for you.