Ratings based on 1,303 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Marin County

Walking distance to Scottsdale activities

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great staff and service in retro 50-60s setting. Really clever artistic elements throughout the property. Definitely not a cookie cutter property. It really has a flair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful hotel! Great location! Amazing pool!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Everything!
This hotel has the most beautiful design - mid century modern feel with gorgeous interiors and details. The location is fantastic one block to downtown Scottsdale. Lovely parks nearby and old western town! Great restaurants and shops. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you Jackie for the wonderful review! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Mid century gem

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Excellent restoration of this mid-century gem. My only complaints were I didn't care for pillows and our suit only had black out drapes on half of the windows. Decor is attractive and comfortable. Would definitely return for another stay. The breakfasts were outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments regarding the pillows and drapes to our Director of Rooms so we can improve our amenities to our guests.Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice location in Old Scottsdale

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Quick stay, would love to Come back and explore surrounding areas near hotel as it is a quick walk to lots in the Old Scottsdale area as well as being nearby some of the areas great hiking spots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Kristin H., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Notch Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
This property has all the historical reminders of a half century ago without missing out on any modern convenience. The staff was exceptional and the location is perfect for enjoying all that Scottsdale has to offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hotel Valley Ho! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Solon, United States of America

This iconic place lives up to the billing

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The style, room amenities, hot tub and pool area.
Cons: The bar staff lost our Visa. Kind of a bummer but no big deal. I do think the front desk staff has a superiority complex. They are are very good but..
The outside of the ho looks a little dated. Once inside everything is really cool. Retro I guess and really well done. Very comfortable and fun. The bar is actually affordable. The pool area is amazing. The help around the pool are gracious and hard working. Our room was fantastic. Comfortable, quite, great amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Kristin H., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hotel Valley Ho. I am very sorry for the issues you experienced with the front desk and bar. We typically receive high feedback on our service and are sorry to hear that we missed the mark. We appreciate your detailed feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vally Ho Not Nearing What it Was/Should Be...

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
This resort seems to be living off of past accolades. We were there for a 3 night stay. Each employee that we encountered seemed unhappy...no one saying hello or smiling at you. One morning, we came out to the smaller pool are and found that it had not been cleaned up/attended to from the previous day. Dirty towels on chairs, now new towels to use, chairs in disarray, food trays and garbage everywhere with birds pecking at the leftovers...it was disgusting, especially for a $350/night "resort". This is our second visit to this resort and it is our last. We will find another place near Old Town Scottsdale which is such a wonderful sort for a long weekend retreat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our service typically receives high feedback, and I sincerely apologized that we missed the mark. It is our practice to regularly check the OHasis Pool to refresh towels and take care of any other needs. I am very sorry that the pool area was not tidy and our pool manager is reviewing your feedback to ensure the issue is corrected. Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us, as we are always looking to improve the guest experience.