Ratings based on 1,368 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Fun mid century modern hotel with wonderful amenities, spacious and comfortable rooms and great pool atmosphere. Not so much for children but great adult hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our favorite place to stay in Scottsdale.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We have stayed at the Valley Ho many times. We love the architecture and overall ambiance. The staff is absolutely great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that, thank you for the 5-star review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel very close to everything.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Live music as we checked in. Very clean room with spacious balcony. Lovely pool scene and delicious restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel, very rude front desk.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The rooms and pool
Cons: New front desk staff, maybe not all of them, but at least 3 I can think of.
Been there many times, this is a new staff. Bunch of new faces, each one more snarky than the previous. I felt like I was the hotel trying to please them every time I talked to them. I had to take the overly nice tone of voice, and just grin through their rudeness. Other than that the rest of the staff was delightful. Still love the hotel. I have a feeling the jerks up front will be let go soon enough, I cannot be the only one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Hotel Valley Ho. We are so sorry to hear that despite liking the overall property, you had such a disappointing stay with us overall. We always want to provide our guests with a world-class service experience and sincerely apologize that we dropped the ball in your case. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to show that you visit was a anomaly and far from the normal five-star experience we strive to provide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

close to everything good in Scottsdale

Posted May 29, 2017
Love the decor and the area. The pool is great on weekdays but loud music on weekends. For the young! Also parking is now charged and it's very limited and no street parking we found. Still I recommend this gem of a hotel for its charm. You feel like you're back in the 50s. A mad men experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
With rising business costs and increasing demands on our downtown location, it was necessary for us to adjust our parking fees. Limited self-parking is available complimentary on the streets next to the hotel. I do want to thank you for the review and for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent hotel centrally located

Posted May 28, 2017
My wife and I stayed here last week and had a great time. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and spacious, and the location was extremely convenient for walking to restaurants/bars and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
I'm glad you had such a good experience staying at the hotel; that is what we strive for! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Great weekend getaway!!

Posted May 23, 2017
My daughter and I went to Scottsdale for a mother/daughter weekend and we had a great stay. The staff was excellent . ThecZuZu hotel restaurant was exceptional. Food staff and drinks were fantsstic! You must exoerience the build your own bloody mary bar in the late morning!! Great pool parties!! This hotel will be our go to place in Scottsdale!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hotel Valley Ho. We appreciate your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

GREAT VIBE!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Close to restaurants and shopping areas.
Cool retro 50's Hotel! Close to restaurants and shopping! Staff super friendly and helpful. Hopp'in during the day and quiet at night. Yummy food and cocktails!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hotel Valley Ho. We appreciate your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Great location if you are up for strolling around.

Posted May 16, 2017
Loved the hotel. Good location for restaurants and shops. Fun atmosphere at the hospital.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YQQ

Nice hotel, close to old town Scottsdale

Posted May 4, 2017
Friendly and very accoodating staff, wifi is terrible, the hotel knows it's terrible, onsite parking is over priced most hotel customers park on the adjoining street where the parking is free. Business center computers didn't work. I could use my own computer because I couldn't get wifi. For the price and the hype I came away disappointed. I won't be booking there again anything soon. Positive note; it was clean and close to most of what we wanted to do in Scottsdale
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Hotel Valley Ho. We are sorry to hear that despite liking the overall property and staff, you had such a disappointing stay with us. We always want to provide our guests with a first-rate service experience and sincerely apologize that we dropped the ball in your case. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to show that these experiences are not the norm and far from the experience we strive to provide.