Ratings based on 1,314 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Pool was a bit loud.
This hotel was great. Including the staff. Perfect location. Allows you to walk to shopping and great places to eat which is unusual in Scottsdale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback! The OH Pool is a bit livelier and we have entertainments on weekends, with the OHasis Pool being the quieter alternative for our guests. Glad to know that overall you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Very nice, friendly and accomadating.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We loved the SPA, 1st in years I've experienced with my mom & sister, absolutely wonderful. The food at THE ZU LU restaurant was tasty and seasoned. Hat off to the cooks!!! Had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Myra!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hip decor and very helpful staff. Location is great as you are within walking distance to numerous bars and great restaurants. The workout facilities featured new machines and nice views of the main pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Marin County

Walking distance to Scottsdale activities

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great staff and service in retro 50-60s setting. Really clever artistic elements throughout the property. Definitely not a cookie cutter property. It really has a flair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful hotel! Great location! Amazing pool!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Everything!
This hotel has the most beautiful design - mid century modern feel with gorgeous interiors and details. The location is fantastic one block to downtown Scottsdale. Lovely parks nearby and old western town! Great restaurants and shops. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you Jackie for the wonderful review! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Mid century gem

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Excellent restoration of this mid-century gem. My only complaints were I didn't care for pillows and our suit only had black out drapes on half of the windows. Decor is attractive and comfortable. Would definitely return for another stay. The breakfasts were outstanding!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comments regarding the pillows and drapes to our Director of Rooms so we can improve our amenities to our guests.Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Iconic hotel with great amenities and location

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
An oasis in Scottsdale. Amazingly prompt when we had a minor problem with a bathroom door. Indicative of all the service we received. Room was recently updated and clean with lots of room and a comfortable bed. Only complaint is the $100/day hit on our credit card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad our team was able to correct the problem you had with your room right away. I apologize that there was a hold on your credit card. Please contact us if this continues to be a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice location in Old Scottsdale

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Quick stay, would love to Come back and explore surrounding areas near hotel as it is a quick walk to lots in the Old Scottsdale area as well as being nearby some of the areas great hiking spots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Kristin H., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best ever

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fun, friendly, and hotel was the best ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!