Ratings based on 1,126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
It was awesome!!!! The Spa experience was amazing and the staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Kristin H., Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to the spa. Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice ambience. Good for walking around.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Enjoyed our stay this hotel with a 60s style without the run-down feeling. Room was clean and comfortable with a nice patio. Good pool. Especially liked how we could walk to old town Scottsdale and the restaurants downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Amazing staff, cool design, great food.

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Design, beautiful rooms, accommodating staff
Cons: There is only one elevator
Location: Close to Old Town Scottsdale with loads of restaurants and shopping
Stayed one night for business and I am now trying to find a reason to go back to Phoenix just to stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2015 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! The Tower has one elevator on the south end (by the lobby) and an additional two elevators at the north end. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paige from Phoenix

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
There is construction under way across he street and the restaurants down the road were audible to us even with the screen door closed. Nice rooms, perfect location, but for a stylish hotel, felt "convince charges" (i.e. Water, valet, late check out) were a nuisance. Enjoyed the pool, and the weekend specials for the bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Kristin, Hotel Management
We are sorry if our neighbor’s construction disrupted your stay. We offer several items complimentary, including fitness center access, in-room coffee, newspapers, self parking, and basic internet, and charge no resort fee. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time you are in Scottsdale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Todd D

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dwight

Great time at the Ho

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
We had a blast at the Ho. We have high expectation for service and cleanliness. The Ho does great in these catagories. We had a cabana room with a big patio that opens to the pool. 4105. Nice room comfy bed and very clean. Great vibe fun place for sure. Well trained staff would stay again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2015 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claude from San Francisco

Nice stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip. Overall good, a very charming hotel, comfortable and well located a quick walk from downtown & old Scottsdale. Two areas for improvement though : 1: the food is average and breakfast staff is gloomy 2: a little pricey when you compare to competition
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. I’m sorry you did not enjoy our food. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boynton Beach

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: The location is great. Walking distance to the historic district with many great places to eat and shop.
Cons: Parking availability to guest.
Location: There is a lot to do within walking distance of the hotel. The historic district is a lot of fun.
This hotel is a wonderful place in a great location. We truly enjoyed the visit. It is always a pleasure to visit the Scottsdale area. And this hotel is by far one of the nicest places we have stayed. We loved everything about the room and property. There was a party on our last night there and we didn't hear a sound inside our room. My only complaint is the lack of available parking without using the valet service. All but once we were able to find a spot in the small parking lot available to us. Having to wait for my car when I want to leave and paying $15 per day plus tax and tipping every time I pick up my car is not appreciated. These fees should be in the price of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Our valet parking fees are in line with other areas hotels (lower than some), and vehicles are parked in a secure, underground garage. In addition we do have some complimentary self parking available, which many area hotels do not. I apologize if you had difficulty finding a space. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aaron from Austin

there are worse places to get stranded

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
After being stranded in Phoenix due to a cancelled flight, I made the actual best of it by staying here. This is a fantastically clean and comfortable hotel, with excellent amenities and in my experience nothing but great attention to customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2015 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Second year in a row......Outstanding

Posted Oct 26, 2015
My wife and I stayed at the Valley Ho for a second year in a row; it is our time to get away and enjoy time together. The staff was excellent and bent over backwards to get my wife's phone back to us after thinking we had lost it. Ace, at the Concierge desk, once again delighted us with several wonderful activity and eating suggestions. Can't wait to get back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2015 by Kristin, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your review.