Ratings based on 1,337 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Fun hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great hotel with a fun pool and friendly and helpful staff. Really good food too! Great place to relax and I can't wait to come back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that, thank you for the 5-star review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Fun throwback hotel in a mid century modern theme. Great location in Old Scottsdale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic throwback hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Awesome hotel in the mid-century modern design. Beautifully decorated and designed, it's like stepping onto the Mad Men set!! Our room was very spacious and extremely clean and our outside patio was very large and inviting ! Service was perfect as was the food and drinks. I don't know why anyone would pass this up for the same old hotel you could get anywhere !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad that you dig our mid-century vibe. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere. Excellent customer service

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Would stay here again. Clean. Comfortable quiet. Excellent customer service. No complaints at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Incredible customer service at a cool property!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The staff at the hotel exceeded my expectations. Everyone was incredibly friendly and went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay! In addition, the hotel property was super fun, funky and cool. We'd definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
It is great to hear that our dedication to service really shined through and helped ensure that you had a great stay. Thank you for the review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Happy Days

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: atomosphere, comfortable, clean, pools, location, restaurant
Cons: insulation from noise...could hear people talking outside our room & also in the rooms next door to ours.
Location: Near Old town Scottsdale- about a 5 min walk to the shops & restaurants
This hotel reminded me (in a good way) of hotel that would've been on the set of "Happy Days" with the inclusion of modern amenities. In fact the hotel was built in the 50's and since then has been restored and updated. It definitely has a fun feel to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. I apologize for the frustrations regarding noise from outside your guest room. Please contact the front desk in the future so that we may ensure you have a tranquil experience with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reston, VA

Close to Oldtown.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. Loved the open air retro vibe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Annie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Fun hip hotel with a great location.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We enjoyed two nights at the Valley Ho. Great location. Within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Only a 15 minute drive to some great golf courses. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Only downside is pool is small and much of the pool area loses sun fairly early. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Old Scottsdale

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Super fun stylish hotel. Very accommodating. Let us use the facilities well after check out to shower up before our flight
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very cool hotel, with a 1960s vibe, but modern, and clean rooms. A nice balance between cool, and fun, and relaxing. The youthfulness of the W, without the craziness, and the relaxing nature of the Fairmont, without the families. Good restaurant, good pool. Overall, a great find. This will be my go-to in Scottsdale.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We put a great deal of work into updating the property and peeling away layers of renovations to restore the property to its original design. Glad we are now your go-to place to stay in Scottsdale!