Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Cool Retro

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Colorful and beautiful! Comfortable and inviting bed. Awesome pools. Delicious gourmet dinner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that, thank you for the 5-star review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Clean room, helpful staff, loud pool area during the day on the weekends with a lot of single 20 to 30 somethings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Great retro hotel!!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: In Scottsdale - close to Old Town and a "ton " of shops!!
Love this property. It is an updated throw back to the past. Everything was exceptional. If you get a chance, try out this property. It is wonderful! Great location, great rooms, great staff, great restaurant (you have to try the bloody mary bar) - no negatives at all!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Gail, thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton rouge, la

GO HERE!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2017
This was hands down the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in. From the time we walked in until we walked out we were amazed at how friendly the staff was, how beautiful the grounds were, and were completely in love with our room. We loved the vibe and the furnishings, all of the little retro details! We had the room with the tub in the middle and did not want to leave! Also is super convenient to all of the restaurants and shops in old town Scottsdale as well as Papago park, the zoo, and the airport. Have already decided we are coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Wonderful mid-century modern hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The staff, the ambience, the pools, the rooms. Great for both vacation and business.
Location: Great location with lots of dining/shopping withing walking distance in Old Town Scottsdale
I have been staying here for the past 11 years and have never had anything but a wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that, thank you for the 5-star review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Fun mid century modern hotel with wonderful amenities, spacious and comfortable rooms and great pool atmosphere. Not so much for children but great adult hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
I'm glad you had such a good experience staying at the hotel; that is what we strive for! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
My room had hair in the shower and bathtub. The staff was very understanding, and cleaned the bathroom. In addition, they offered me a $75.00 good credit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
We always want to provide our guests with a world-class service experience and sincerely apologize that we dropped the ball in your case. We hope to welcome you back again soon for a more memorable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our favorite place to stay in Scottsdale.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We have stayed at the Valley Ho many times. We love the architecture and overall ambiance. The staff is absolutely great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear that, thank you for the 5-star review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel very close to everything.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Live music as we checked in. Very clean room with spacious balcony. Lovely pool scene and delicious restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel, very rude front desk.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The rooms and pool
Cons: New front desk staff, maybe not all of them, but at least 3 I can think of.
Been there many times, this is a new staff. Bunch of new faces, each one more snarky than the previous. I felt like I was the hotel trying to please them every time I talked to them. I had to take the overly nice tone of voice, and just grin through their rudeness. Other than that the rest of the staff was delightful. Still love the hotel. I have a feeling the jerks up front will be let go soon enough, I cannot be the only one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Christy, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Hotel Valley Ho. We are so sorry to hear that despite liking the overall property, you had such a disappointing stay with us overall. We always want to provide our guests with a world-class service experience and sincerely apologize that we dropped the ball in your case. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to show that you visit was a anomaly and far from the normal five-star experience we strive to provide.