Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport but rooms are not great

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The first room that was assigned to us we couldn't get into, and after three resets of the keys they gave us a different room. The tv didn't work, the carpet was soaking wet inside the door, stains everywhere and a little musty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
When I arrived there were two separate guests arguing with the front desk clerk about their bill. My room was filthy and extremely small. The small table with 2 chairs was blocking the bathroom door. The carpet was filthy. There were no kleenex, toilet paper or hangers in the room. There was no alarm clock and two of the light bulbs were burned out. The phone was so filthy, I would not touch it. The latch lock had been sprung so many times there was no drywall around it. There were a lot of unsavory people staying there. I travel a lot, but I did not feel safe here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy hotel near airport

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. It was also great to have the airport shuttle so accessible. The hotel itself however is pretty run down and sketchy people frequent it and wander the premises. The room wasn't dirty but somewhat grungy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel near the airport .

Posted Jun 2, 2016
My stay was comfortable. The staff were helpful. The hotel was clean safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worse place I've ever stayed

Posted May 18, 2016
hookers oitside my door, dirty sloppy front desk clerk wouldnt get off personal phone call .night man had shirt hanging our from suspenders. told me I couldn't have tv on in lobby while waiting for airport shuttle because the other guy was sleeping not your regular Howard Johnson
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ALAKSA

' SURPRISINGLY GOOD"

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Everything was good..Better than what I read on the reviews
Cons: parking! they could use more spaces
Location: location was great close to a number of things..
I read the reviews and almost didn't book it, I'm so glad I re thought everything Amanda at the front desk was great the room was nice and clean. Checking out was a breeze. Breakfast was like any other continental breakfast except they did have a waffle maker and that was great!!! Really close to the airport. We rented a car so we didn't need a ride but they do have a shuttle. I never saw a bug one in the Hotel!!!! No fear people its worth the money!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

More like..

Posted Apr 19, 2016
A motel. Had construction going on and didn't report it. Cheap motel stay type of feeling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Would never stay there again!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: Shuttle from the airport.
Cons: Total renovation of rooms!
Location: Nothing nearby within walking distance.
Hotel not far from airport which is a plus, and we took the shuttle from the airport. It is the parking lot shuttle that drops people off at the hotel also. The hotel once was okay, but is in serious need of renovation. The toilet didn't work very well and there was a huge hole in the top of the closet. The beds weren't bad but overall the room needs some renovation. On the positive side, the management was pleasant and the breakfast adequate. We did not have a car, and there was no restaurant within walking distance, which was not good, as the neighborhood was iffy. Wound up ordering a pizza. This place needs renovation!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We only stayed 6 hours and that was enough. It was truly awful. What more can I say !
1 out of 5
by Gene from Tucson

Rude staff and bad service

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't get to stay. They sold my reservation and left me stranded in Downtown Phoenix at 1am in the morning. I even called them TWICE informing them that I would be arriving late. All the personnel were quite rude.