Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel was old and need updates, but front desk people were friendly & helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Mold under sink and house keeping wasn't using sanitary equipment. Ex: bed clean bed sheets in dirty cart . Pool wasn't cleaned properly. Hotel room was coozy and staff seemed nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

older motel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Location: airport no restaurants in walking distance
although it's older the rooms are fine with all the amenities fridge ,microwave , coffee ect . airport pickup . and clean ,,good enough for the price , especially if you need a place for one night before a flight .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice staff, good breakfast, room has seen it's day

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Location: shaky area. Not recommended for a single lady to stay at.
Very friendly staff. Room is clean but this property is very old and dated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs

Posted Jun 9, 2017
This is by far one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. I drove 8 hours to Phoenix and reserved this room online. Terrible mistake. When Chechen into room 125, very dirty, outdated, and smelled musty. I was tired and decided to lay down. After laying down for about an hour I realized I was scratching at a bite on my arm, I got up turned on the light and see a red bite on my arm. My daughter also had bites on her arm. My daughter was walking to the bathroom when she noticed a white powder around the whole perimeter of the room. I got up to take a closer look and realized this was poison. At that point I was horrified. I packed up all our things and called the front desk to ask her if they had a bed bug problem. She said not that she was aware of, I informed her of the poison and the potential dangers of inhaling the powdery substance. I told her about the bite on my arm and the bites on my daughter and could I please have a refund. She said no, that the manager was not there and she could not refund my money. She told me I could have a receipt showing my checkin and checkout times, but that was all she could do for me. When I went to the front desk to get the receipt she asked to see the bites on my arm and my daughters. We showed her, however, she did not seem to care one bit. I had checked in at around 9 pm and had to pack up our things at 11:00 pm at night and go to another hotel. do not ever stay here, it is discussing and in a bad part of town. Do find somewhere e
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Toilet didn't operate, but shower worked. Bed was too soft, but comfortable. Close to 44th/Washington skytrain station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
All is working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Bathroom faucet had very little water pressure. When we asked the hotel staff about repairing it they said a maintenance worker would look at it but nothing was done. Despite this, staff was friendly and room was average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted May 21, 2017
Front desk woman spoke so low we had to ask questions multiple times. Pool was green with dirt and a dead pigeon in it. Checked in and out without getting a refund. Do not stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Vic

Nice hotel close to Sky Harbor

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Reasonable breakfast and friendly service
Cons: Ensure that the air-conditioning is working properly. our room was hot even when the outside temperature was cool.
Reasonable breakfast and friendly service. Adequate room and functional bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your experience during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience of the a/c units. We are working diligently to remedy any and all issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
A lot smaller than expected. Not in a very good location and seemed a little outdated. Only had to stay overnight so it wasn't a big problem but wouldn't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us during your travels. We are located in a safe area close to downtown and in close proximity to public transportation.