Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Servicio al cliente malisimo

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nada
Cons: Todo
Nunca regresare a ese lugar. El cuarto reservado no estaba disponible, ya lo habien ocupado, no tenian nada mas que ofrecerme y aun asi querian que pagara. Cuando pedi un comprobante, la persona (Juan Garcia) no podia hacer nada segun el, simplemente le dijo que tenia que pagar y me pondria en un cuarto de una cama, y eso no ayudaria a 4 personas. Toda la experiencia muy mal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dump

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: They were willing to move us from the disgusting ashtray room to one that smelled considerably cleaner. The sheets were not soiled.
Cons: They could charge $30, which is about what it is worth. They could also kick the crack heads out of the parking lot at night.
Location: There is an airport nearby. It is convenient for leaving.
We had a long layover in Phoenix and needed a place to sleep from midnight till 7:00 a.m. I booked Howard Johnson expecting that there would be some quality control with the name. WRONG. For $75 I expected a clean hotel with a comfortable and quiet room. Nothing special, just not unpleasant. What I got was a shocker. The place was as dirty as any dump you might come across in some third world armpit. We asked for a non smoking room and they put us in what smelled worse than a dirty ashtray. The activity outside the room, including yelling and music, went on till 3:00 a.m. and the staff did nothing about it. Also, they message about the shuttle says that it runs every 15 minutes. NOT TRUE. It runs once an hour. This was a $30 room at best. I felt cheated and would not ever consider staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
outdated, overpriced, mediocre staff, bad breakfast, and woken every two hours by night staff talking loud on his cell phone right outside the door while his cigarette smoke was being sucked into the room by the air conditioner. NEVER AGAIN!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kauai

Value, Location, Nice Rooms & Breakfast

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Nice accommodations close to Sky Harbor. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were roomy and well-maintained.
Cons: The breakfast could use a little more variety: oatmeal, peanut butter, fruit, and liquid coffee creamer, instead of those little dry packets containing partially-hydrogenated oils--a known health hazard.
Location: Close to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berryville, VA

Comfortable, quiet, customer service informative.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: The location is very close to the PHX Sky Harbor International Airport. We didn't participate with much and stayed at the hotel for the evening.
The hotel was easy to locate and well identifiable, ...it provided adequate access to the parking spaces. The time of the evening we were there it was quiet. Though the hotel doesn't have their own shuttle, they contract a service that is 24/7 that is professional and friendly and very time conscious. The front desk personnel were friendly and informative and all that they advised was accurate and appreciated information. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Economic and comfortable

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The Continental breakfast was a nice added bonus. It was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room.
Cons: I enjoyed my stay.
This hotel is close to the airport and E train. The free shuttle from the airport was dependable. I would stay here again when in Phoenix.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, simple, old, but clean

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Super close to airport
Cheap, simple, old, but clean...room was nothing spectacular...A/C was great... room got really cold...perfect for sleeping...lots of cracks in walls definitely, an older hotel. The bfast was limited and mainly just carbs...lots of bagels, toast, cereal, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

One night stay.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Cheaper. Location to PHX Airport car rental center.
Cons: The room. Parking.
We had got the room just to put us closer to the Airport for our morning flight. Location was just about exactly what I was looking for. The room over all was pretty darn huge. Room also had a safe & a closet for cloths. It had beds, the sheets kinda stiff & the mattresses felt kinda dated. I could feel several springs that were stiffer then others. The bad: - Stiff beds - Not so soft bedding - TV & stand very low to ground (our almost walking daughter had fun smacking the TV screen) - Shower curtain rod almost falling off. - Ceiling around closet & door way to bath was 82" - Bathroom sink did not seal, so wouldn't retain water long. - Tub drain would not seal, so wouldn't retain water long. - A/C drain was clogged, so it was dripping water onto carpet in room. - A/C was old, so had to be adjusted well into the lower 60's to make room comfortable. Over all if you just need a place to crash before a flight this is one of the cheaper options & with super a super early flight, you are about 12 minutes from the Sky Harbor rental car center. If you are looking for a place to stay for several days, find somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

never again

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Moment I got into the room was the moment I wanted to leave l. The rooms and appliances look as if they are from the 90s. Was just uncomfortable and if you want a late check out they charge 20$ and only give you an extra 30mins.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Bathroom door wouldnt close, sink was plugged, front desk staff were sub par. Nice and close to airport and shuttle service are what made up for it.