Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Just what I hoped for

Posted Apr 15, 2016
I am a light sleeper and slept without earplugs and the window wide open (by accident) the first night. Maybe I just got lucky, room was one of the furthest from the street and quiet neighbors I guess. Hotel was cheap for being right downtown so I did not expect, or get, the Shangri La. It was great, better than expected!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage im Oldtown Scottsdale

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Personal sehr freundlich! Frühstück vollkommen ausreichend... Zimmer sehr hellhörig und nicht sehr sauber (Haare im Becken und Bett). Für 2 Nächte ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Nice hotel and great location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
This is an awesome hotel, very clean and exceptional staff! It is within walking distance to great shopping, restaurants and Old Town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesots

Great neighborhood and location

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Great restraunts. Great staff and location. Second floor and helped with bringing bags down stairs next morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to all the action

Posted Mar 15, 2016
We didn't even need a rental car. Ubered to Hotel and walked to ballpark and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location. Walking distance to many stores

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Location in the middle of Scottsdale Old Town. Comfortable rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings, NE

In a nice area of Scottsdale.

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Location and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Closer attention to maintenance needs. Tub bottom needed refinishing.
Location: Hotel was two blocks away from an ice cream shop called the Sugar Bowl. What a delightful experience that was.
Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel located within walking distance of good resturants, shops and fashion shopping center. Am glad we made the decision to stay at HJ.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great location

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: Walking distance from many attractions.
Cons: Carpet could be a little cleaner. Tub was discolored.
Location: So many great places to eat close by.
Staff was fantastic, they went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Very friendly staff, very uncomfortable bed!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The staff was delightful and great while checking in and out. The room was dark, it had no mirror to see below shoulders and the bed and pillows were VERY uncomfortable. I did not sleep well at all. The closet smelled like carpet freshener and was so strong I could not hang my clothes inside for fear that's what they would smell like. The hotel said there was a free breakfast, but it was only cereal and bagels, not even a banana or apple or any fruits for that matter. I will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Close to everything 😎 Liked the staff
Location: Old Town Scottsdale was walking distance
Everything we needed was within a easy drive or walk 💃💃