Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Very friendly staff, very uncomfortable bed!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The staff was delightful and great while checking in and out. The room was dark, it had no mirror to see below shoulders and the bed and pillows were VERY uncomfortable. I did not sleep well at all. The closet smelled like carpet freshener and was so strong I could not hang my clothes inside for fear that's what they would smell like. The hotel said there was a free breakfast, but it was only cereal and bagels, not even a banana or apple or any fruits for that matter. I will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Close to everything 😎 Liked the staff
Location: Old Town Scottsdale was walking distance
Everything we needed was within a easy drive or walk 💃💃
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angles

Great location - Heart of old downtown Scottsdale

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Location and vintage vibe. Pool area was a nice oasis.
Cons: Vacuuming of carpets in the nooks and crannies of the room. Better lighting. Room was dark.
Location: Lot's of shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Loved the location, easy to walk to everything Old Scottsdale has to offer. A nice Starbucks is right across the street, the pool area is pleasantly landscaped with comfortable seating. The pool and spa were heated, even on a cold winters day. The room was to be a two-bedroom suite. It was more like a regular motel room with an additional cell-like room with a small window looking out onto a dark, jail yard-like space with high concrete block walls. The rooms felt a bit tired. New tiles in bath made it feel modern and clean. A central alarm went off around 7 AM inside the rooms but ended after a few blasts. It was hard to go back to sleep after that. Cleaning staff needs to get around corners and next to furnishings better. All in all not a bad experience. I just expected better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elizabethton, tn

college football championship game.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: location price and cleanliness
Cons: I needed laundry and none available.
clean hotel, friendly staff, great location... felt safe even with outside room entry..... actually outside room entry was handy. as a business traveler , I usually expect more from a room. But, this was a cheap trip with the guys. my brother is usually picky, but he was ok with the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yuba city ca

Good

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Cons: No
It was nice and clean,workers were very pleasant.hot tub and swimming pool was clean and nicely heated. Close to old Scottsdale which was nice .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Great location. Convenient to Old Town. Facility was as expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ID

Not sure if I would recommend

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Just the location.
Cons: The room facilities and condition can definitely be improved
Location: Well it's near the historic Scottsdale downtown. There's a number of restaurants and some shops with souvenir items. Quite a few galleries though.
You need to take note that there's no elevator in the premises. The door to our room was really tight and difficult to open. On 2 days out of the 4 nights that we were staying, there was some knocking, hammering and banging before 9am and it woke us up. There was slight leakage to the sink and was causing a slight smell and the drainage of water over at the tub was slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
This is a great hotel for the price. I mean, really when I'm on vacation I'm not sitting around the hotel room, Everything was clean and functional. What more do you need?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, comfortable, close to Old Towne

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Chose this hotel for the price and location but was pleasantly surprised. Pool and hot tub was a treat. Located on the edge of Old Towne.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Hotel old and the room was awful.
Location: The location was okay. A lot to do in the area. There are also many, many hotels to choose from which are far better then this place
Convenient to don't own Scottsdale, otherwise rooms were old. The shower head did not work properly. The tub was all grey from being very old. The clock in the room did not work. I would never stay in a Howard Johnson facility again.