Ratings based on 822 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kanagawa, Japan

Old Town

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Old Townへの立地の良さと一泊6千円しないで泊まれたのは良かったです。が、飛行機が遅延した為ホテルに着くのが深夜12時をすぎてしまうので、前もって何回か電話をしましたが、誰も出なかったです。結局チェックインはできましたが、なんだかなと思いました。部屋はなぜか至る所に蟻がいて、掃除も行き届いてないのがわかりました。床に落ちてた前日のゴミもそのままでした…!ま、私は寝る為だけにホテルをとっていたので、ベッドがとりあえず普通だったので無難に過ごせましたが、次は利用しないと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants and shopping
Cons: Providing a walking map of the area at check in or in the room.
We were looking for a hotel room within walking distance of Old Town Scottsdale that was reasonably priced. It met our expectations. Bed was extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Staff friendly. Clean clean

Posted May 29, 2016
Staff was super friendly. Convenient location. Great hotel and great price. Clean rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Good Location, but the room was awful

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: The location is great
Cons: Upgrade beds, linens, and pillows, and ask the staff not to yell in front of rooms early in the morning.
Location: It is on top of all the art galleries, and great places to eat.
The beds were terrible, linens yellowed, pillows lumpy, we left a day early because the staff insisted in yelling outside our room fairly early on Saturday morning. The location was great, but the bed linens were old and rough, beds were hard. The owners of this Howard Johnson's are squeezing every last nickel out of it due to the location, with little or no concern for customer experience. THEY NEED TO UPGRAD!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes einfaches Hotel, sehr gute Lage zur Oldtown

Posted May 12, 2016
Hotel liegt in Seitenstraße direkt zur Oldtown Scottsdale. Frühstück in kleiner Lobby einfach aber gut. Für eine Nacht top!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

My go to in Old Town Scottsdale

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Very clean people are nice excellent location
I had a great experience at Howard Johnson Old Town I would definitely go back everyone was very nice I use the tip and ride Transportation and I got to experience Old Town without having to drive the location was ideal for me it's definitely my go-to when I go to Phoenix
5 out of 5
by dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Deutschland

Zentrales, relativ ordentliches Motel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Von außen dachte ich erstmal: ups ein Motel, das sich "Inn" nennt. Nun und letztlich war es das auch: für einen Stop-Over gut gelegen, man kann abends unproblematisch nochmal kurz raus und hat in unmittelbarer Nähe Essensmöglichkeiten, das Civic Center und den Arts District mit seinen Galerien. Auch der kostenfreie Trolley-Bus hält in fußläufiger Entfernung. Die laute und wenig effektive Klimaanlage lässt sich abschalten. Im Badezimmer gab es ausreichende saubere Handtücher und Duschgels, Cremes, etc. Die Badewanne sah aus, als habe sie jemand zu sehr mit Säure behandelt... und die Bettwäsche hat entweder nie eine Mangel gesehen (was ich hoffe) oder war schon benutzt (aber da sie nur stark geknittert aber nicht dreckig aussah wird das wohl in Ordnung gehen). Der Fernseher war groß, eine Kaffemaschine im Zimmer vorhanden, der Kühlschrank stand im Badezimmer. Sehr nette Überraschung am nächsten Morgen: die Dame am Empfang fragte noch nach meiner E-Mail-Adresse, damit sie mich erreichen könne, falls ich etwas im Zimmer vergessen habe. Aufmerksam! Das Frühstück habe ich nicht probiert, da ich wegen eines frühen Fluges etwas in Eile war. Es sah einfach, aber okay aus (übliche Marmeladen, Kaffee, brotartige Waren, Saft). Auch wenn sich das jetzt hier gefühlt "durchwachsen" anhört, sollte man dabei nicht vergessen, dass die Lage sehr zentral ist und die Preise wirklich in Ordnung gehen. In der Summe ist dieses Motel meines Erachtens sein Geld wert!
4 out of 5
by Michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Service was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Our shower faucet broke and they had someone immediately there to fix. Very satisfied with that. The rooms are very small but clean and comfortable. The facility was clean and well kept.