Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Ok place in a pinch.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: It was surprisingly quiet even on the street side where we were.
Cons: Lighting in the entry/bathroom was lacking. Deeper cleaning on the bathroom is needed (grout was blackened significantly).
We were in a squeeze going into Scottsdale during Spring Training for surgery in the hospital. Unfortunately, this means inflated rates for everyone. Given that, the hotel was reasonable for the going rate. Nothing special, but not terrible either. It's an older building that's been remodeled and it shows. Beware that the bathroom is low ceiling and does not have good lighting at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly, helpful, nice and supportive.
Cons: And old hotel and some of their equipment are very old and need replacement or overhaul.
Location: Did not go out at all but the location is easily accessible to major restaurants within walking distance.
I made the reservation not sure of what to meet in a 2-star hotel. I would say the experience was overall positive and probably will still stay in the hotel next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, Ca

Ok hotel with great location near Old Town

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to most restaurants in Old Towns. No need to drink-n-drive or Uber! Very friendly and accommodating staff! Nice shout-out to Erik
Cons: While nice to have an in-room refrig, it was pretty noisy. Having it fitted into a cabinet would be nice to block some of the noise
Location: Location was the key positive!
Walking distance to most restaurants and attractions in Old Town. Also, very central to all the golf courses around Scottsdale which was our primary purpose
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tear it down

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Old, past its prime. Doesn't fit in the area Not worth the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Fire alarm woke us up and would not go off until a very long time.. Also none of the staff expained what was going on or even check on the people...was very fustrating ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I think it was Kristy at the front desk who was very, very nice and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

nice hotel close to old town

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: close to restaurants and old town. trolley close by for free rides
Cons: could be updated a little
Location: good location near restaurants with trolley to get around.
hotel staff and housekeeping very nice. i always stay here because of location and value for what you pay in Scottsdale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but staff lax on loud patrons

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, especially for the price, but there was a big group of travelers who were extremely loud throughout the entire night of our second night, and they continued to be so loud and rowdy that the police came at 11:00 a.m. or so the next morning. The hotel staff said that they'd be kicked out on "strike 3", but if the police had already come (!!!), I would have kicked them out already. I had to be up extremely early in the morning for a race and I was not happy that I couldn't get a quiet night of sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Great hotel close to everything in old town Scottsdale. Wish they had a little more room for their continental breakfast and wish they had waffles too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

hojo's scottsdale

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Orbitz
ok room, nothing fancy, ok tv, free internet worked fine, staff was friendly, good location, could easy walk to about 10 different places top eat, almost in the middle of Scottsdale, good feel. I would stay again. Bikers you can park right in front of your door. Great water pressure almost shocking for a hotel.