Ratings based on 917 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, hotel housekeeping thumbs down

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice hotel and reception staff at front desk (front desk attendant faxed a letter for me and was very pleasant). However, on our departure day, housekeeping knocked on our door on five occasions from 8:30AM to 10:30AM. Apparently they wanted to remind us of our 11AM checkout. First, they shouldn't have knocked that early. Second, there is no need to knock unless it's already 11AM and we haven't checked out. Hotel staff should ensure that there is a "do not disturb" sign inside. There was no sign to leave outside the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We stayed there for one night with our 2 children. The room had 2 double beds, not the largest but ok. There is a pool which looked nice but we didn't have time to use. Breakfast was complementary but the selection was really limited so we decided to try one of the really nice breakfast cafe near bye. All in all, happy with the quality/cleaness for the price we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Location near Old Scottsdale is excellent. The very dated decor can be overlooked in consideration of price. There were also a lot of repeat customers staying while I was there which is a goodbye indication of good service and value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Perfect 2 night stay in Scottsdale before heading to Sedona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
For the price a nice stay. The pool also added to our satisfaction. But the main advantage of this hotel is it's proximity to Old Scottsdale, which you can explore on foot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Ok place in a pinch.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: It was surprisingly quiet even on the street side where we were.
Cons: Lighting in the entry/bathroom was lacking. Deeper cleaning on the bathroom is needed (grout was blackened significantly).
We were in a squeeze going into Scottsdale during Spring Training for surgery in the hospital. Unfortunately, this means inflated rates for everyone. Given that, the hotel was reasonable for the going rate. Nothing special, but not terrible either. It's an older building that's been remodeled and it shows. Beware that the bathroom is low ceiling and does not have good lighting at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly, helpful, nice and supportive.
Cons: And old hotel and some of their equipment are very old and need replacement or overhaul.
Location: Did not go out at all but the location is easily accessible to major restaurants within walking distance.
I made the reservation not sure of what to meet in a 2-star hotel. I would say the experience was overall positive and probably will still stay in the hotel next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, Ca

Ok hotel with great location near Old Town

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to most restaurants in Old Towns. No need to drink-n-drive or Uber! Very friendly and accommodating staff! Nice shout-out to Erik
Cons: While nice to have an in-room refrig, it was pretty noisy. Having it fitted into a cabinet would be nice to block some of the noise
Location: Location was the key positive!
Walking distance to most restaurants and attractions in Old Town. Also, very central to all the golf courses around Scottsdale which was our primary purpose
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tear it down

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Old, past its prime. Doesn't fit in the area Not worth the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Fire alarm woke us up and would not go off until a very long time.. Also none of the staff expained what was going on or even check on the people...was very fustrating ...